Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1931/32 | 1932/33 | 1933/34

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Sat 27th Aug Erith and Belvedere(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-1
--- -
Sat 03rd Sep Maidstone United(A) FA Cup (Extra Preliminary Round) W0n 1-0
--- -
Sat 10th Sep Aylesford PM(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-1
--- -
Sat 17th Sep Watford Reserves(H) Friendly W0n 3-0
--- -
Sat 24th Sep Aylesford PM(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-2
--- -
Sat 01st Oct Bexley(H) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 6-0
--- -
Sat 08th Oct Lloyds PM(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-4
--- -
Sat 15th Oct Sheppey United(A) FA Cup (2nd Qualifying Round) W0n 2-3
--- -
Sat 22nd Oct Chatham Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 4-2
--- -
Sat 29th Oct Bexleyheath and Welling(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-1
--- -
Sat 12th Nov RN Depot Chatham(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-1
--- -
Sat 19th Nov Dartford Reserves(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-0
--- -
Sat 26th Nov Erith and Belvedere(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-1
--- -
Sat 03rd Dec Gillingham Reserves(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-3
--- -
Sat 10th Dec Gillingham Reserves(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 17th Dec Dartford Reserves(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-6
--- -
Sat 24th Dec Maidstone United(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-0
--- -
Mon 26th Dec Sheppey United(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-2
--- -
Tue 27th Dec Folkestone Reserves(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-3
--- -
Sat 31st Dec Canterbury Waverly(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 4-2
--- -
Sat 07th Jan RM Chatham(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-1
--- -
Sat 14th Jan Canterbury Waverly(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- -
Sat 21st Jan Dartford(A) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round) W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 28th Jan Sittingbourne(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- -
Sat 04th Feb Tunbridge Wells Rangers(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-5
--- -
Sat 11th Feb Northfleet United(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 18th Feb Maidstone United(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-3
--- -
Sat 04th Mar Chatham Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-4
--- -
Sat 11th Mar Margate(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-2
--- -
Sat 18th Mar Lloyds PM(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-2
--- -
Sat 25th Mar RM Chatham(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-1
--- -
Sat 01st Apr Margate(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-3
1,400 -
Sat 08th Apr RN Depot Chatham(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-3
--- -
Fri 14th Apr Sheppey United(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-3
--- -
Sat 15th Apr Tunbridge Wells Rangers(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-1
--- -
Mon 17th Apr Sittingbourne(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-4
--- -
Sat 22nd Apr Northfleet United(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-6
--- -
Wed 03rd May Folkestone Reserves(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-3
--- -
Sat 06th May Bexleyheath and Welling(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-0
--- -

League Table 1932/33
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Margate 34 28 1 5 112 34 +78 57
2 Northfleet United 34 28 1 5 126 50 +76 57
3 Gillingham Reserves 34 22 4 8 130 44 +86 48
4 Folkestone 34 20 4 10 114 56 +58 44
5 Tunbridge Wells Rangers 34 21 3 10 127 63 +64 45
6 Chatham 34 17 5 12 95 66 +29 39
7 Dartford 34 13 7 14 82 64 +18 33
8 Ashford Town 34 16 1 17 79 76 +3 33
9 Bexleyheath & Welling 34 14 5 15 65 77 -12 33
10 Canterbury Waverley 34 14 4 16 82 89 -7 32
11 Sittingbourne 34 13 5 16 70 109 -39 31
12 Erith & Belvedere 34 13 3 18 70 97 -27 29
13 Sheppey United 34 12 4 18 73 90 -17 28
14 Maidstone United 34 11 5 18 78 105 -27 27
15 Aylesford PM 34 11 5 18 79 112 -33 27
16 Lloyds PM 34 10 4 20 62 97 -35 24
17 Royal Navy Depot 34 9 4 21 64 113 -49 22
18 Royal Marines 34 1 1 32 32 198 -166 3

*** Season Summary to be added ***

*** Player Stats to be added ***