Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1932/33 | 1933/34 | 1934/35

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Date Unknown
Gillingham Reserves(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- -
Mon 02nd Feb Lloyds PM(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-3
--- -
Thu 09th Feb Aylesford PM(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- -
Fri 25th Aug Sittingbourne(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-3
--- -
Sat 09th Sep Sittingbourne(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-0
--- -
Sat 16th Sep Deal Town(H) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 7-0
--- -
Sat 23rd Sep Sheppey United(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 30th Sep Canterbury Waverly(A) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 4-4
--- -
Wed 04th Oct Canterbury Waverly(H) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round Replay) W0n 1-3
--- -
Sat 07th Oct Sheppey United(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-1
--- -
Sat 14th Oct Erith and Belvedere(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 4-1
--- -
Sat 21st Oct Folkestone Reserves(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-1
--- -
Sat 28th Oct Lloyds PM(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-3
--- -
Sat 04th Nov Northfleet United(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-3
--- -
Sat 11th Nov Tunbridge Wells Rangers(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-0
--- -
Sat 18th Nov Ramsgate PW(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-0
--- -
Sat 25th Nov Gillingham Reserves(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-5
--- -
Sat 16th Dec Tunbridge Wells Rangers(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-2
--- -
Mon 25th Dec Canterbury Waverly(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 06th Jan RN Depot Chatham(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-2
--- -
Sat 13th Jan Maidstone United(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- -
Sat 20th Jan Ramsgate PW(H) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round) W0n 2-3
--- -
Sat 27th Jan Folkestone Reserves(H) Friendly W0n 0-4
--- -
Sat 03rd Feb Northfleet United(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-10
--- -
Sat 10th Feb Dartford Reserves(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-2
--- -
Sat 17th Feb Bexleyheath and Welling(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-4
--- -
Sat 24th Feb Maidstone United(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-0
--- -
Thu 01st Mar Margate Reserves(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 03rd Mar Ramsgate PW(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-4
--- -
Sat 10th Mar Aylesford PM(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-1
--- -
Sat 17th Mar RM Chatham(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 8-0
--- -
Sat 24th Mar Folkestone Reserves(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-14
--- -
Fri 30th Mar London PM(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-3
--- -
Sat 31st Mar Margate Reserves(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 4-1
--- -
Mon 02nd Apr Canterbury Waverly(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-6
--- -
Sat 07th Apr Bexleyheath and Welling(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 6-3
--- -
Sat 14th Apr London PM(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 21st Apr Dartford Reserves(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-3
--- -
Sat 28th Apr Erith and Belvedere(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-2
--- -
Mon 30th Apr RN Depot Chatham(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-2
--- -
Sat 05th May RM Chatham(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 4-2
--- -

League Table 1933/34
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 London PM 36 30 2 4 111 42 +69 62
2 Gillingham Reserves 36 26 4 6 118 50 +68 56
3 Margate 36 23 3 10 94 58 +36 49
4 Northfleet United 36 23 2 11 122 47 +75 48
5 Ramsgate Press W 36 19 6 11 84 58 +26 44
6 Royal Navy Depot 36 20 2 14 113 74 +39 42
7 Dartford 36 18 5 13 75 63 +12 41
8 Tunbridge Wells Rangers 36 16 8 12 76 46 +30 40
9 Folkestone 36 15 5 16 102 71 +31 35
10 Sheppey United 36 16 3 17 74 85 -11 35
11 Canterbury Waverley 36 14 6 16 79 79 0 34
12 Lloyds PM 36 13 8 15 64 75 -11 34
13 Sittingbourne 36 11 10 15 57 90 -33 32
14 Ashford Town 36 14 3 19 72 92 -20 31
15 Aylesford PM 36 12 5 19 57 72 -15 29
16 Erith & Belvedere 36 10 5 21 82 108 -26 25
17 Bexleyheath & Welling 36 7 7 22 55 93 -38 21
18 Maidstone United 36 8 3 25 59 126 -67 19
19 Royal Marines 36 2 3 31 39 184 -145 7

*** Season Summary to be added ***

*** Player Stats to be added ***