Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1936/37 | 1937/38 | 1938/39

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Date Unknown
Gillingham Reserves(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-3
--- -
Date Unknown
Erith and Belvedere(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-4
--- -
Date Unknown
Lloyds PM(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-1
--- -
Date Unknown
Aylesford PM(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 28th Aug Erith and Belvedere(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-0
--- -
Sat 04th Sep Ramsgate Glenville(H) FA Cup (Extra Preliminary Round) W0n 5-0
--- -
Sat 11th Sep Dartford Reserves(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 4-0
--- -
Sat 18th Sep Dover(H) FA Cup (Extra Preliminary Round) W0n 3-0
--- -
Sat 25th Sep Gillingham Reserves(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-0
--- -
Sat 02nd Oct Canterbury Waverly(A) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 3-0
--- -
Sat 09th Oct Folkestone Reserves(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-0
--- -
Sat 16th Oct Sittingbourne(H) FA Cup (2nd Qualifying Round) W0n 1-2
--- -
Sat 23rd Oct Bexleyheath and Welling(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 30th Oct Bexleyheath and Welling(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-0
--- -
Sat 06th Nov Folkestone Reserves(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-2
--- -
Sat 13th Nov Folkestone Reserves(H) Kent League Cup (1st Round) W0n 5-0
--- -
Sat 20th Nov Northfleet United(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-8
--- -
Sat 27th Nov Sheppey United(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-3
--- -
Sat 04th Dec Tunbridge Wells Rangers(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-2
--- -
Sat 11th Dec Aylesford PM(H) Kent League Cup (2nd Round) W0n 2-2
--- -
Sat 18th Dec London PM(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-1
--- -
Sat 25th Dec Canterbury Waverly(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-3
--- -
Sun 26th Dec Canterbury Waverly(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-2
--- -
Sat 01st Jan Dartford Reserves(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 4-1
--- -
Sat 15th Jan Margate(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-3
--- -
Sat 22nd Jan Maidstone United(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-1
--- -
Sat 29th Jan Tunbridge Wells Rangers(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-4
--- -
Sat 05th Feb Sheppey United(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-1
--- -
Sat 12th Feb Northfleet United(H) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round) W0n 0-3
--- -
Sat 26th Feb Northfleet United(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-4
--- -
Sat 05th Mar Cray Wanderers(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- -
Sat 12th Mar Cray Wanderers(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 8-3
--- -
Sat 26th Mar Maidstone United(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 4-3
--- -
Sat 02nd Apr London PM(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-2
--- -
Fri 15th Apr Sittingbourne(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-0
--- -
Sat 16th Apr Margate(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-4
--- -
Mon 18th Apr Sittingbourne(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-4
--- -
Sat 30th Apr Lloyds PM(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 4-4
--- -
Fri 06th May Aylesford PM(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-8
--- -

League Table 1937/38
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Margate Reserves 32 24 4 4 103 31 +72 52
2 Aylesford PM 32 24 4 4 102 42 +60 52
3 Northfleet United 32 23 5 4 116 29 +87 51
4 London Paper Mills 32 20 9 3 88 35 +53 49
5 Canterbury Waverly 32 16 8 8 74 53 +21 40
6 Gillingham Reserves 32 16 3 13 84 63 +21 35
7 Bexleyheath & Welling 32 14 5 13 68 60 +8 33
8 Sittingbourne 32 14 4 14 74 64 +10 32
9 Folkestone Reserves 32 12 6 14 78 85 -7 30
10 LLoyds Paper Mills 32 11 8 13 69 78 -9 30
11 Ashford Town 32 11 6 15 57 75 -18 28
12 Dartford Reserves 32 8 7 17 51 89 -38 23
13 Erith & Belvedere 32 9 4 19 47 79 -32 22
14 Sheppey United 32 9 4 19 46 108 -62 22
15 Tunbridge Wells Rangers 32 10 1 21 60 88 -28 21
16 Maidstone United 32 5 3 24 47 94 -47 13
17 Cray Wanderers 32 5 1 26 39 130 -91 11

*** Season Summary to be added ***

*** Player Stats to be added ***