Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1951/52 | 1952/53 | 1953/54

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Sat 23rd Aug Deal Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-0
--- -
Wed 27th Aug Bexleyheath and Welling(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-2
--- -
Sat 30th Aug Sittingbourne(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-4
--- -
Wed 03rd Sep Margate(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-0
--- -
Sat 06th Sep Tunbridge Wells(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-3
--- -
Wed 10th Sep Ramsgate Athletic(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-1
--- -
Sat 13th Sep Newhaven(A) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 4-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 20th Sep Sheppey United(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-4
--- thumb-1
Sat 27th Sep Hastings United(H) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 04th Oct Sheppey United(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-3
1,815 thumb-1
Sat 11th Oct Folkestone(A) Kent Senior Shield (1st Round) W0n 2-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 18th Oct Canterbury City(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 25th Oct Tunbridge Wells(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 01st Nov Bowaters(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 4-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 15th Nov Canterbury City(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 22nd Nov Snowdown(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-0
--- -
Sat 29th Nov Faversham Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 06th Dec Snowdown(H) Kent League Cup (1st Round) W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 13th Dec Chatham Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-0
--- -
Sat 20th Dec Chatham Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Thu 25th Dec Folkestone(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-5
--- thumb-1
Fri 26th Dec Folkestone(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 03rd Jan Sittingbourne(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 10th Jan Margate(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-2
--- -
Sat 17th Jan Snowdown(A) Kent League Cup (1st Round Replay) W0n 2-1
--- -
Sat 24th Jan Tunbridge Wells(A) Kent League Cup (2nd Round) W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 31st Jan Tonbridge(A) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round) W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Wed 04th Feb Tonbridge(H) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round Replay) W0n 2-0
--- -
Sat 07th Feb Ramsgate Athletic(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-0
--- -
Sat 14th Feb Bexleyheath and Welling(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-2
--- -
Sat 21st Feb Dartford(A) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round) W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 28th Feb Betteshanger(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 07th Mar Dover(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 14th Mar Snowdown(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 21st Mar Betteshanger(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-1
1,413 thumb-1
Sat 28th Mar Bowaters(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-2
--- -
Fri 03rd Apr Whitstable Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 4-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 04th Apr Whitstable Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-0
--- -
Mon 06th Apr Deal Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 11th Apr Dover(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 18th Apr Faversham Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1

League Table 1952/53
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Folkestone 32 23 5 4 93 28 +65 51
2 Dover 32 20 8 4 70 41 +29 48
3 Sittingbourne 32 18 8 6 81 60 +21 44
4 Betteshanger CW 32 19 5 8 81 46 +35 43
5 Tunbridge Wells United 32 19 2 11 64 53 +11 40
6 Deal 32 16 6 10 80 42 +38 38
7 Ashford Town 32 13 9 10 65 48 +17 35
8 Canterbury City 32 13 9 10 62 57 +5 35
9 Sheppey United 32 14 7 11 62 64 -2 35
10 Snowdown CW 32 14 6 12 74 58 +16 34
11 Margate 32 13 7 12 66 52 +14 33
12 Ramsgate Athletic 32 7 13 12 51 48 +3 27
13 Whitstable Town 32 7 8 17 51 70 -19 22
14 Faversham Town 32 5 9 18 51 77 -26 19
15 Bowaters-Lloyd 32 8 3 21 50 99 -49 19
16 Bexleyheath and Welling 32 4 4 24 44 102 -58 12
17 Chatham 32 3 3 26 30 130 -100 9

Season Summary 1952/53
Competition Summary
Kent League Division 1 7th (17)
FA Cup 1st Qualifying Round
Kent League Cup 2nd Round
Kent Senior Cup 2nd Round

*** Player Stats to be added ***