Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1953/54 | 1954/55 | 1955/56

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Sat 21st Aug Canterbury City(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 28th Aug Faversham Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-1
--- -
Wed 01st Sep Tunbridge Wells(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 04th Sep Margate(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 11th Sep Deal Town(A) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 2-0
--- -
Sat 18th Sep Snowdown(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-1
--- -
Sat 25th Sep Snowdown(H) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 1-1
--- -
Wed 29th Sep Snowdown(A) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round Replay) W0n 0-5
--- -
Sat 02nd Oct Sheppey United(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-0
--- -
Sat 09th Oct Chatham Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-4
--- thumb-1
Sat 23rd Oct Folkestone(H) Kent League Cup (1st Round) W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 30th Oct Betteshanger(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-1
--- -
Sat 06th Nov Ramsgate Athletic(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 20th Nov Dover(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-0
--- -
Sat 04th Dec Deal Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 4-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 11th Dec Sittingbourne(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 18th Dec Deal Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-2
--- -
Sat 25th Dec Folkestone(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Mon 27th Dec Folkestone(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 01st Jan Whitstable Town(A) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round) W0n 1-1
--- -
Sat 08th Jan Gillingham Reserves(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- -
Wed 12th Jan Whitstable Town(H) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round Replay) W0n 1-1
--- -
Wed 19th Jan Whitstable Town(H) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round 2nd Replay) W0n 5-0
--- -
Sat 22nd Jan Canterbury City(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 29th Jan Tonbridge(A) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round) W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 05th Feb Bexleyheath and Welling(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-4
--- -
Sat 12th Feb Margate(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-0
--- -
Sat 19th Feb Chatham Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 05th Mar Gillingham Reserves(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- -
Sat 12th Mar Sittingbourne(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 19th Mar Sheppey United(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-0
--- -
Sat 26th Mar Betteshanger(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 02nd Apr Faversham Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Fri 08th Apr Whitstable Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Mon 11th Apr Whitstable Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-2
--- -
Sat 16th Apr Ramsgate Athletic(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-3
--- -
Sat 23rd Apr Tunbridge Wells(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-1
--- -
Wed 27th Apr Snowdown(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-3
--- -
Sat 30th Apr Dover(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-4
--- -
Tue 03rd May Bexleyheath and Welling(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1

League Table 1954/55
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Snowdown CW 32 18 9 5 60 36 +24 45
2 Dover 32 16 11 5 64 38 +26 43
3 Folkestone 32 16 11 5 74 55 +19 43
4 Sittingbourne 32 18 5 9 77 50 +27 41
5 Margate 32 17 6 9 82 48 +34 40
6 Ramsgate Athletic 32 15 8 9 65 49 +16 38
7 Tunbridge Wells United 32 15 8 9 60 53 +7 38
8 Gillingham Reserves 32 12 9 11 53 51 +2 33
9 Canterbury City 32 12 8 12 57 53 +4 32
10 Bexleyheath and Welling 32 13 6 13 76 71 +5 32
11 Deal 32 10 12 10 66 62 +4 32
12 Ashford Town 32 11 7 14 49 52 -3 29
13 Whitstable Town 32 9 8 15 51 64 -13 26
14 Faversham Town 32 9 5 18 47 72 -25 23
15 Betteshanger CW 32 6 8 18 46 68 -22 20
16 Chatham 32 6 4 22 63 121 -58 16
17 Sheppey United 32 3 7 22 42 89 -47 13

Season Summary 1954/55
Competition Summary
Kent League Division 1 12th (17)
FA Cup 1st Qualifying Round
Kent League Cup 1st Round
Kent Senior Cup 2nd Round

*** Player Stats to be added ***