Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1955/56 | 1956/57 | 1957/58

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Sat 18th Aug Betteshanger(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-2
--- -
Sat 25th Aug Dover(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 6-2
--- thumb-1
Wed 29th Aug Gillingham Reserves(H) Kent League Cup (1st Round 1st Leg) W0n 1-1
--- -
Sat 01st Sep Dover(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-2
--- -
Sat 08th Sep Whitstable Town(H) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 3-1
--- thumb-1
Mon 10th Sep Gillingham Reserves(A) Kent League Cup (1st Round 2nd Leg) W0n 2-3
--- -
Sat 15th Sep Sittingbourne(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 22nd Sep Canterbury City(H) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 29th Sep Snowdown(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-3
--- -
Sat 06th Oct Chatham Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 7-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 20th Oct Snowdown(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 27th Oct Gillingham Reserves(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 03rd Nov Deal Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 10th Nov Whitstable Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 17th Nov Faversham Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 4-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 24th Nov Bexleyheath and Welling(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-1
--- -
Sat 01st Dec Ramsgate Athletic(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 08th Dec Sheppey United(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 15th Dec Faversham Town(H) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round) W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 22nd Dec Whitstable Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 25th Dec Folkestone(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-2
--- thumb-1
Wed 26th Dec Folkestone(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 29th Dec Tunbridge Wells(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-5
--- thumb-1
Sat 05th Jan Chatham Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 12th Jan Gillingham Reserves(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 19th Jan Deal Town(A) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round) W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Wed 23rd Jan Deal Town(H) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round Replay) W0n 1-0
--- -
Sat 26th Jan Betteshanger(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 02nd Feb Margate(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 09th Feb Sheppey United(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 16th Feb Tunbridge Wells(A) Kent Senior Cup (Quarter Final) W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 23rd Feb Canterbury City(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 02nd Mar Deal Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- -
Sat 09th Mar Ramsgate Athletic(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 16th Mar Tunbridge Wells(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-4
--- thumb-1
Sat 23rd Mar Bexleyheath and Welling(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 30th Mar Margate(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 06th Apr Sittingbourne(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 13th Apr Canterbury City(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 04th May Faversham Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-2
--- thumb-1

League Table 1956/57
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Ramsgate Athletic 32 23 6 3 84 38 +46 52
2 Tunbridge Wells United 32 21 6 5 80 36 +44 48
3 Snowdown CW 32 21 4 7 84 42 +42 46
4 Canterbury City 32 19 3 10 85 58 +27 41
5 Dover 32 18 4 10 76 50 +26 40
6 Gillingham Reserves 32 16 5 11 67 56 +11 37
7 Sittingbourne 32 14 7 11 65 49 +16 35
8 Margate 32 16 2 14 64 65 -1 34
9 Folkestone 32 10 9 13 58 56 +2 29
10 Ashford Town 32 13 3 16 59 59 0 29
11 Bexleyheath and Welling 32 12 4 16 69 76 -7 28
12 Faversham Town 32 8 6 18 64 87 -23 22
13 Deal 32 8 6 18 46 79 -33 22
14 Betteshanger CW 32 8 6 18 41 76 -35 22
15 Sheppey United 32 6 8 18 44 79 -35 20
16 Whitstable Town 32 8 4 20 39 82 -43 20
17 Chatham 32 8 3 21 68 105 -37 19

Season Summary 1956/57
Competition Summary
Kent League Division 1 10th (17)
FA Cup 1st Qualifying Round
Kent League Cup 1st Round
Kent Senior Cup Quarter Final

*** Player Stats to be added ***