Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1956/57 | 1957/58 | 1958/59

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Sat 24th Aug Margate(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-5
2,046 thumb-1
Thu 29th Aug Sheppey United(A) Kent League Cup (1st Round 1st Leg) W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 31st Aug Canterbury City(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-1
--- -
Wed 04th Sep Sheppey United(H) Kent League Cup (1st Round 2nd Leg) W0n 4-0
--- -
Sat 07th Sep Gravesend and Northfleet(A) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 14th Sep Deal Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 21st Sep Snowdown(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Thu 26th Sep Margate(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
1,648 thumb-1
Sat 05th Oct Sittingbourne(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 12th Oct Bexleyheath and Welling(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-2
--- -
Sat 26th Oct Betteshanger(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 02nd Nov Tunbridge Wells(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 09th Nov Betteshanger(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 16th Nov Sheppey United(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 23rd Nov Gillingham Reserves(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 30th Nov Bexleyheath and Welling(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 07th Dec Deal Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 14th Dec Faversham Town(A) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round) W0n 3-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 21st Dec Sittingbourne(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-1
--- -
Wed 25th Dec Folkestone(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Thu 26th Dec Folkestone(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 28th Dec Chatham Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 11th Jan Chatham Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-4
--- -
Sat 18th Jan Whitstable Town(A) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round) W0n 3-1
--- -
Sat 01st Feb Canterbury City(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 08th Feb Canterbury City(H) Kent League Cup (2nd Round) W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 15th Feb Ramsgate Athletic(A) Kent Senior Cup (Quarter Final) W0n 2-4
--- thumb-1
Sat 22nd Feb Canterbury City(A) Kent League Cup (2nd Round Replay) W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 01st Mar Tunbridge Wells(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- -
Sat 08th Mar Gillingham Reserves(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 15th Mar Dover(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 22nd Mar Herne Bay(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-0
--- -
Sat 29th Mar Ramsgate Athletic(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-2
--- -
Fri 04th Apr Whitstable Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-4
--- -
Sat 05th Apr Snowdown(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-6
--- thumb-1
Mon 07th Apr Whitstable Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-4
--- -
Mon 14th Apr Sheppey United(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-6
--- thumb-1
Wed 16th Apr Faversham Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-4
--- -
Sat 19th Apr Ramsgate Athletic(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-4
--- thumb-1
Mon 21st Apr Herne Bay(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 26th Apr Dover(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Thu 01st May Faversham Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-5
--- -

League Table 1957/58
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Sittingbourne 34 25 6 3 77 28 +49 56
2 Margate 34 20 9 5 82 36 +46 49
3 Ramsgate Athletic 34 22 4 8 84 49 +35 48
4 Dover 34 20 5 9 74 43 +31 45
5 Bexleyheath and Welling 34 18 5 11 84 57 +27 41
6 Folkestone 34 17 6 11 78 62 +16 40
7 Tunbridge Wells United 34 16 8 10 70 65 +5 40
8 Snowdown CW 34 17 4 13 78 69 +9 38
9 Canterbury City 34 14 9 11 78 62 +16 37
10 Gillingham Reserves 34 12 6 16 52 60 -8 30
11 Faversham Town 34 12 5 17 76 87 -11 29
12 Chatham 34 13 2 19 60 93 -33 28
13 Betteshanger CW 34 10 7 17 51 63 -12 27
14 Sheppey United 34 9 7 18 54 84 -30 25
15 Deal 34 7 7 20 53 87 -34 21
16 Ashford Town 34 7 6 21 53 85 -32 20
17 Whitstable Town 34 8 4 22 49 87 -38 20
18 Herne Bay 34 6 6 22 51 87 -36 18

Season Summary 1957/58
Competition Summary
Kent League Division 1 16th (18)
FA Cup Preliminary Round
Kent League Cup 2nd Round
Kent Senior Cup Quarter Final

*** Player Stats to be added ***