Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1957/58 | 1958/59 | 1959/60

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Sat 23rd Aug Herne Bay(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 4-1
--- -
Wed 27th Aug Sheppey United(H) Kent League Cup (1st Round 1st Leg) W0n 6-0
--- -
Sat 30th Aug Canterbury City(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 06th Sep Betteshanger(H) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 10-1
--- thumb-1
Wed 10th Sep Sheppey United(A) Kent League Cup (1st Round 2nd Leg) W0n 2-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 13th Sep Chatham Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 6-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 20th Sep Snowdown(H) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 6-0
--- -
Sat 27th Sep Deal Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 04th Oct Whitstable Town(A) FA Cup (2nd Qualifying Round) W0n 2-1
--- -
Sat 11th Oct Folkestone(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 18th Oct Canterbury City(H) FA Cup (3rd Qualifying Round) W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Thu 23rd Oct Canterbury City(A) FA Cup (3rd Qualifying Round Replay) W0n 4-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 25th Oct Sheppey United(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 01st Nov Hastings United(A) FA Cup (4th Qualifying Round) W0n 1-1
5,326 thumb-1
Wed 05th Nov Hastings United(H) FA Cup (4th Qualifying Round Replay) W0n 2-1
2,312 -
Sat 08th Nov Sittingbourne(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 15th Nov Crystal Palace(H) FA Cup (1st Round) W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 22nd Nov Margate(H) Kent League Cup (2nd Round) W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 29th Nov Bexleyheath and Welling(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-6
--- thumb-1
Sat 06th Dec Betteshanger(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 4-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 13th Dec Tunbridge Wells(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 20th Dec Tunbridge Wells(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-4
--- thumb-1
Sat 27th Dec Herne Bay(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 03rd Jan Canterbury City(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 10th Jan Gillingham Reserves(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 17th Jan Bexleyheath and Welling(A) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round) W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Thu 22nd Jan Margate(A) Kent League Cup (2nd Round Replay) W0n 1-3
653 thumb-1
Sat 24th Jan Ramsgate Athletic(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 4-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 31st Jan Ramsgate Athletic(H) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round) W0n 5-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 07th Feb Faversham Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-4
--- thumb-1
Sat 14th Feb Dartford(H) Kent Senior Cup (Quarter Final) W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 21st Feb Dover(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 28th Feb Dover(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-0
--- -
Sat 07th Mar Dover(H) Kent Senior Cup (Semi Final) W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 14th Mar Sittingbourne(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 21st Mar Gillingham Reserves(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-2
--- -
Fri 27th Mar Whitstable Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-0
--- -
Mon 30th Mar Tonbridge(N) Kent Senior Cup (Final) W0n 2-1
--- -
Sat 04th Apr Whitstable Town(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-0
--- -
Mon 06th Apr Margate(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-1
--- -
Sat 11th Apr Bexleyheath and Welling(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Mon 13th Apr Margate(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-2
1,136 thumb-1
Wed 15th Apr Deal Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-1
--- -
Fri 17th Apr Faversham Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 5-2
--- -
Sat 18th Apr Betteshanger(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-1
--- -
Mon 20th Apr Snowdown(A) Kent League Division 1 W0n 1-2
--- -
Wed 22nd Apr Folkestone(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 0-3
--- -
Sat 25th Apr Ramsgate Athletic(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Mon 27th Apr Sheppey United(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 7-0
--- -
Wed 29th Apr Snowdown(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 3-1
--- -
Sat 02nd May Chatham Town(H) Kent League Division 1 W0n 4-0
--- -

League Table 1958/59
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Sittingbourne 34 26 6 2 90 25 +65 58
2 Folkestone 34 22 5 7 103 49 +54 49
3 Tunbridge Wells United 34 17 9 8 96 63 +33 43
4 Bexleyheath and Welling 34 20 2 12 115 76 +39 42
5 Margate 34 18 5 11 101 72 +29 41
6 Canterbury City 34 16 8 10 69 74 -5 40
7 Dover 34 14 10 10 61 47 +14 38
8 Gillingham Reserves 34 15 7 12 64 47 +17 37
9 Ashford Town 34 16 4 14 75 53 +22 36
10 Snowdown CW 34 13 8 13 81 76 +5 34
11 Ramsgate Athletic 34 10 8 16 65 81 -16 28
12 Herne Bay 34 13 1 20 58 85 -27 27
13 Betteshanger CW 34 9 8 17 70 97 -27 26
14 Chatham 34 9 8 17 71 105 -34 26
15 Faversham Town 34 10 6 18 67 102 -35 26
16 Sheppey United 34 10 5 19 57 88 -31 25
17 Whitstable Town 34 4 12 18 48 98 -50 20
18 Deal 34 6 4 24 50 103 -53 16

Season Summary 1958/59
Competition Summary
Kent League Division 1 9th (18)
FA Cup 1st Round Proper
Kent League Cup 2nd Round
Kent Senior Cup Winners

*** Player Stats to be added ***