Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1960/61 | 1961/62 | 1962/63

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Sat 19th Aug Canterbury City(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Wed 23rd Aug Tunbridge Wells United(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 26th Aug Hinckley Athletic(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Mon 28th Aug Sittingbourne(A) Southern League Cup (Qualifying Round 1st Leg) W0n 0-2
--- -
Sat 02nd Sep Corby Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-4
--- -
Wed 06th Sep Sittingbourne(H) Southern League Cup (Qualifying Round 2nd Leg) W0n 1-0
1,572 thumb-1
Sat 09th Sep Poole Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 16th Sep Dover(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-2
1,351 thumb-1
Sat 23rd Sep Sittingbourne(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-3
--- -
Tue 26th Sep Ramsgate Athletic(A) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 2-1
--- -
Sat 30th Sep Wisbech Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 3-0
--- thumb-1
Mon 02nd Oct Margate(A) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 1-1
2,304 thumb-1
Sat 07th Oct Poole Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 3-2
--- thumb-1
Wed 11th Oct Folkestone Town(H) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 3-1
2,266 thumb-1
Sat 14th Oct Dartford(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-2
1,984 -
Sat 21st Oct Dover(H) FA Cup (4th Qualifying Round) W0n 3-1
2,507 thumb-1
Mon 23rd Oct Dover(A) Southern League Cup (1st Round) W0n 2-0
1,654 -
Sat 28th Oct Ramsgate Athletic(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-2
--- -
Sat 04th Nov Wycombe Wanderers(A) FA Cup (1st Round) W0n 0-0
5,200 thumb-1
Wed 08th Nov Wycombe Wanderers(H) FA Cup (1st Round Replay) W0n 3-0
3,223 thumb-1
Sat 11th Nov Hastings United(H) Southern League Division One W0n 5-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 18th Nov Nuneaton Borough(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Thu 23rd Nov Ramsgate Athletic(A) Southern League Cup (2nd Round) W0n 1-2
1,100 -
Sat 25th Nov Queens Park Rangers(H) FA Cup (2nd Round) W0n 0-3
5,200 thumb-1
Sat 02nd Dec Barry Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Wed 13th Dec Dover(H) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 1-1
1,348 thumb-1
Sat 16th Dec Canterbury City(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-4
--- thumb-1
Sat 23rd Dec Hinckley Athletic(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-6
--- -
Tue 26th Dec Margate(H) Southern League Division One W0n 3-1
708 thumb-1
Sat 30th Dec Margate(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-5
1,348 thumb-1
Wed 10th Jan Ramsgate Athletic(H) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 13th Jan Beckenham Town(H) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round) W0n 3-1
776 thumb-1
Wed 17th Jan Yiewsley(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 27th Jan Rugby Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 3-2
--- thumb-1
Tue 30th Jan Trowbridge Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 4-3
--- thumb-1
Wed 31st Jan Margate(H) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 0-0
586 thumb-1
Sat 03rd Feb Dover(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-2
1,184 thumb-1
Sat 10th Feb Herne Bay(H) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round) W0n 2-0
1,180 thumb-1
Wed 14th Feb Dover(A) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 1-2
--- -
Sat 17th Feb Wisbech Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-4
--- thumb-1
Sat 24th Feb Gloucester City(H) Southern League Division One W0n 3-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 27th Feb Folkestone Town(A) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 2-0
596 thumb-1
Sat 03rd Mar Ramsgate Athletic(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 10th Mar Barry Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Tue 13th Mar Bromley(H) Kent Senior Cup (3rd Round) W0n 6-1
1,668 thumb-1
Sat 17th Mar Hastings United(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Mon 19th Mar Sittingbourne(H) Southern League Division One W0n 4-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 24th Mar Margate(A) Kent Senior Cup (Semi Final) W0n 3-0
2,414 thumb-1
Sat 31st Mar Yiewsley(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Wed 04th Apr Corby Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 3-4
--- thumb-1
Wed 11th Apr Rugby Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-2
--- -
Sat 14th Apr Dartford(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Mon 16th Apr Tunbridge Wells United(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
--- -
Wed 18th Apr Tonbridge(H) Kent Floodlight Cup (Final - 1st Leg) W0n 1-1
1,253 thumb-1
Fri 20th Apr Burton Albion(A) Southern League Division One W0n 3-3
1,804 thumb-1
Sat 21st Apr Trowbridge Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Mon 23rd Apr Dover(A) Kent Senior Cup (Final) W0n 1-1
3,783 thumb-1
Wed 25th Apr Tonbridge(A) Kent Floodlight Cup (Final - 2nd Leg) W0n 2-2
2,000 -
Fri 27th Apr Nuneaton Borough(H) Southern League Division One W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 28th Apr Gloucester City(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Fri 04th May Burton Albion(H) Southern League Division One W0n 3-3
544 thumb-1
Mon 07th May Tonbridge(A) Kent Floodlight Cup (Final - Replay) W0n 2-1
1,707 thumb-1
Sat 12th May Dover(H) Kent Senior Cup (Final Replay) W0n 1-1
2,430 thumb-1
Mon 20th Aug Dover(H) Kent Senior Cup (Final 2nd Replay) W0n 1-4
3,102 -

League Table 1961/62
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Wisbech Town 38 21 11 6 76 42 +34 53
2 Poole Town 38 23 6 9 81 47 +34 52
3 Dartford 38 21 8 9 88 50 +38 50
4 Rugby Town 38 20 9 9 82 49 +33 49
5 Margate 38 20 6 12 75 55 +20 46
6 Corby Town 38 19 6 13 82 60 +22 44
7 Sittingbourne 38 16 12 10 69 51 +18 44
8 Dover 38 19 6 13 66 55 +11 44
9 Yiewsley 38 18 6 14 64 51 +13 42
10 Barry Town 38 14 11 13 55 51 +4 39
11 Ashford Town 38 14 11 13 66 70 -4 39
12 Hinckley Athletic 38 15 8 15 75 65 +10 38
13 Burton Albion 38 16 5 17 70 79 -9 37
14 Nuneaton Borough 38 12 12 14 63 71 -8 36
15 Tunbridge Wells United 38 12 7 19 61 85 -24 31
16 Canterbury City 38 11 8 19 60 82 -22 30
17 Ramsgate Athletic 38 10 9 19 49 70 -21 29
18 Trowbridge Town 38 9 9 20 45 67 -22 27
19 Gloucester City 38 6 4 28 46 104 -58 16
20 Hastings United 38 5 4 29 46 115 -69 14

Season Summary 1961/62
Competition Summary
Southern League Division One 11th (20)
FA Cup 2nd Round Proper
Southern League Cup 2nd Round
Kent Senior Cup Runners-Up

*** Player Stats to be added ***