Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1964/65 | 1965/66 | 1966/67

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Date Unknown
Folkestone Town(H) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 4-4
--- -
Sat 07th Aug Sittingbourne(H) Friendly W0n 2-3
--- -
Sat 14th Aug Sittingbourne(A) Friendly W0n 4-3
--- -
Sat 21st Aug Burton Albion(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-0
711 thumb-1
Wed 25th Aug Hastings United(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 28th Aug Barry Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-5
--- -
Wed 01st Sep Tunbridge Wells Rangers(H) Southern League Cup (1st Round 1st Leg) W0n 2-3
653 thumb-1
Sat 04th Sep Tunbridge Wells Rangers(A) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 1-4
800 thumb-1
Wed 08th Sep Tunbridge Wells Rangers(A) Southern League Cup (1st Round 2nd Leg) W0n 2-1
400 -
Sat 11th Sep Hinckley Athletic(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Wed 15th Sep Hastings United(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 18th Sep Ramsgate Athletic(H) Southern League Division One W0n 0-0
647 -
Mon 20th Sep Tunbridge Wells Rangers(H) Southern League Cup (1st Round Replay) W0n 2-2
725 -
Sat 25th Sep Sittingbourne(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-4
--- thumb-1
Wed 29th Sep Dover(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-2
905 thumb-1
Sat 02nd Oct Hillingdon Borough(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-3
1,028 thumb-1
Mon 04th Oct Tunbridge Wells Rangers(A) Southern League Cup (1st Round 2nd Replay) W0n 2-1
350 -
Fri 08th Oct Hastings United(H) Southern League Cup (2nd Round) W0n 1-3
2,875 thumb-1
Sat 09th Oct Tunbridge Wells Rangers(H) Southern League Division One W0n 0-2
689 -
Sat 16th Oct Barnet(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-0
2,408 thumb-1
Sat 23rd Oct Crawley Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
725 thumb-1
Wed 27th Oct Dover(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-2
750 -
Sat 30th Oct Bexley United(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-3
1,240 thumb-1
Tue 02nd Nov Ramsgate Athletic(A) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 1-2
496 thumb-1
Sat 06th Nov Kettering Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Wed 10th Nov Margate(A) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 1-0
1,262 thumb-1
Sat 13th Nov Stevenage Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 20th Nov Deal Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-0
459 thumb-1
Sat 27th Nov Wisbech Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-6
--- thumb-1
Sat 04th Dec Dunstable Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 4-2
418 thumb-1
Tue 07th Dec Ramsgate Athletic(A) Kent Senior Shield (1st Round) W0n 2-4
--- thumb-1
Sat 11th Dec Trowbridge Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-5
732 thumb-1
Mon 27th Dec Canterbury City(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 28th Dec Canterbury City(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 01st Jan Tunbridge Wells Rangers(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
--- -
Sat 08th Jan Bexley United(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-3
529 thumb-1
Tue 11th Jan Sittingbourne(H) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round) W0n 2-1
272 -
Sat 15th Jan Crawley Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 22nd Jan Gravesend and Northfleet(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-3
398 thumb-1
Wed 26th Jan Coventry City(H) Friendly W0n 2-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 29th Jan Burton Albion(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-4
1,915 thumb-1
Fri 04th Feb Merthyr Tydfil(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 05th Feb Barry Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 12th Feb Gravesend and Northfleet(H) Southern League Division One W0n 0-2
448 -
Wed 16th Feb Deal Town(A) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round) W0n 0-0
--- -
Sat 26th Feb Hinckley Athletic(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-2
415 -
Wed 02nd Mar Deal Town(H) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round Replay) W0n 3-1
517 -
Sat 05th Mar Gloucester City(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-2
440 thumb-1
Tue 08th Mar Margate(H) Kent Senior Cup (3rd Round) W0n 0-4
725 -
Sat 12th Mar Ramsgate Athletic(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-0
326 -
Sat 19th Mar Sittingbourne(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 22nd Mar Deal Town(A) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 0-2
--- -
Thu 24th Mar Margate(H) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 4-7
383 -
Sat 26th Mar Hillingdon Borough(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-7
224 -
Tue 29th Mar Barnet(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 02nd Apr Kettering Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-2
454 thumb-1
Mon 04th Apr Ramsgate Athletic(H) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 0-1
--- -
Fri 08th Apr Bath City(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-2
2,112 -
Sat 09th Apr Stevenage Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-0
--- -
Mon 11th Apr Bath City(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-2
--- -
Sat 16th Apr Deal Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 3-0
239 -
Mon 18th Apr Folkestone Town(A) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Wed 20th Apr Merthyr Tydfil(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-2
--- -
Sat 23rd Apr Wisbech Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-0
438 -
Sat 30th Apr Dunstable Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-6
--- -
Thu 05th May Gloucester City(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 07th May Trowbridge Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-2
351 -

League Table 1965/66
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Barnet 46 30 9 7 114 49 +65 69
2 Burton Albion 46 28 8 10 121 60 +61 64
3 Hillingdon Borough 46 27 10 9 101 46 +55 64
4 Bath City 46 25 13 8 88 50 +38 63
5 Hastings United 46 25 10 11 104 59 +45 60
6 Wisbech Town 46 25 9 12 99 54 +45 59
7 Canterbury City 46 25 8 13 89 66 +23 58
8 Stevenage Town 46 23 9 14 86 49 +37 55
9 Kettering Town 46 22 9 15 77 74 +3 53
10 Merthyr Tydfil 46 22 6 18 95 68 +27 50
11 Dunstable Town 46 15 14 17 75 72 +3 44
12 Crawley Town 46 17 10 19 72 71 +1 44
13 Bexley United 46 20 4 22 65 71 -6 44
14 Trowbridge Town 46 16 11 19 79 81 -2 43
15 Dover 46 17 8 21 59 62 -3 42
16 Barry Town 46 16 10 20 72 94 -22 42
17 Gravesend and Northfleet 46 16 9 21 84 86 -2 41
18 Gloucester City 46 14 12 20 75 98 -23 40
19 Sittingbourne 46 11 12 23 77 121 -44 34
20 Ramsgate Athletic 46 9 15 22 35 76 -41 33
21 Hinckley Athletic 46 10 12 24 58 93 -35 32
22 Tunbridge Wells Rangers 46 12 8 26 47 88 -41 32
23 Ashford Town 46 9 10 27 44 92 -48 28
24 Deal Town 46 3 4 39 29 165 -136 10

Season Summary 1965/66
Competition Summary
Southern League Division One 23rd (24)
FA Cup 1st Qualifying Round
Southern League Cup 2nd Round
Kent Senior Cup 3rd Round

*** Player Stats to be added ***