Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1966/67 | 1967/68 | 1968/69

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Sat 19th Aug Dunstable Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-2
--- -
Sat 26th Aug Brentwood Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-2
--- -
Wed 30th Aug Margate(H) Southern League Cup (1st Round 1st Leg) W0n 1-4
995 thumb-1
Sat 02nd Sep Kettering Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-5
--- thumb-1
Wed 06th Sep Margate(A) Southern League Cup (1st Round 2nd Leg) W0n 2-4
1,623 thumb-1
Fri 08th Sep Gravesend and Northfleet(H) Southern League Division One W0n 3-0
--- thumb-1
Tue 12th Sep Rugby Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-5
--- thumb-1
Sat 23rd Sep Gloucester City(H) Southern League Division One W0n 3-0
--- -
Mon 25th Sep Margate(A) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 4-1
1,161 -
Sat 30th Sep Merthyr Tydfil(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 07th Oct Ramsgate Athletic(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
--- -
Sat 14th Oct Bexley United(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 21st Oct Banbury United(H) Southern League Division One W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 28th Oct Wimbledon(A) FA Cup (4th Qualifying Round) W0n 0-3
2,462 thumb-1
Sat 11th Nov Worcester City(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-3
2,010 thumb-1
Sat 18th Nov Tonbridge(H) Southern League Division One W0n 3-1
705 thumb-1
Sat 25th Nov Barry Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-4
--- -
Sat 02nd Dec Bedford Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 4-3
650 thumb-1
Sat 09th Dec Folkestone Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 16th Dec Dunstable Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-0
--- -
Sat 23rd Dec Brentwood Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 26th Dec Canterbury City(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 06th Jan Kettering Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 4-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 20th Jan Wisbech Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Wed 24th Jan Margate(H) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round) W0n 3-2
974 -
Sat 27th Jan Crawley Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 4-1
--- -
Sat 03rd Feb Gloucester City(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-1
--- -
Sat 10th Feb Merthyr Tydfil(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-2
--- thumb-1
Wed 14th Feb Dover(A) Kent Senior Cup (3rd Round) W0n 3-4
1,217 thumb-1
Sat 17th Feb Crawley Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-2
--- thumb-1
Tue 20th Feb Canterbury City(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 24th Feb Ramsgate Athletic(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-1
567 thumb-1
Sat 02nd Mar Bexley United(H) Southern League Division One W0n 3-1
--- -
Wed 06th Mar Gravesend and Northfleet(A) Southern League Division One W0n 4-1
--- -
Sat 09th Mar Bath City(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-3
--- thumb-1
Wed 13th Mar Canterbury City(H) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) --- --- thumb-1
Sat 16th Mar Banbury United(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 23rd Mar Rugby Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Fri 29th Mar Wisbech Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 3-0
--- -
Sat 30th Mar Dartford(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-6
--- thumb-1
Thu 04th Apr Margate(H) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 0-6
237 -
Sat 06th Apr Worcester City(H) Southern League Division One W0n 0-3
708 -
Fri 12th Apr Trowbridge Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-0
--- -
Sat 13th Apr Tonbridge(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-2
806 thumb-1
Mon 15th Apr Trowbridge Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 20th Apr Barry Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-1
--- -
Sat 27th Apr Bedford Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-3
2,271 thumb-1
Sat 04th May Folkestone Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
--- -
Wed 08th May Dartford(H) Southern League Division One W0n 0-6
--- thumb-1
Sat 11th May Bath City(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-3
--- -

League Table 1967/68
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Worcester City 42 23 14 5 93 35 +58 60
2 Kettering Town 42 24 10 8 88 40 +48 58
3 Bedford Town 42 24 7 11 101 40 +61 55
4 Rugby Town 42 20 15 7 72 44 +28 55
5 Dartford 42 23 9 10 71 48 +23 55
6 Bath City 42 21 12 9 78 51 +27 54
7 Banbury United 42 22 9 11 79 59 +20 53
8 Ramsgate Athletic 42 17 17 8 70 37 +33 51
9 Merthyr Tydfil 42 18 13 11 80 66 +14 49
10 Tonbridge 42 18 9 15 76 71 +5 45
11 Canterbury City 42 16 11 15 66 63 +3 43
12 Ashford Town 42 18 6 18 73 78 -5 42
13 Brentwood Town 42 16 9 17 63 73 -10 41
14 Bexley United 42 12 13 17 56 64 -8 37
15 Trowbridge Town 42 12 11 19 64 71 -7 35
16 Gloucester City 42 12 9 21 54 68 -14 33
17 Wisbech Town 42 11 10 21 43 78 -35 32
18 Crawley Town 42 10 8 24 54 85 -31 28
19 Folkestone Town 42 10 7 25 49 80 -31 27
20 Barry Town 42 7 12 23 36 81 -45 26
21 Dunstable Town 42 8 10 24 44 94 -50 26
22 Gravesend and Northfleet 42 6 7 29 28 112 -84 19

Season Summary 1967/68
Competition Summary
Southern League Division One 12th (20)
FA Cup 4th Qualifying Round
Southern League Cup 1st Round
Kent Senior Cup 3rd Round

*** Player Stats to be added ***