Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1967/68 | 1968/69 | 1969/70

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Sat 10th Aug Trowbridge Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Wed 14th Aug Bexley United(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
--- -
Sat 17th Aug Cambridge City(H) Southern League Division One W0n 0-2
829 -
Tue 20th Aug Gravesend and Northfleet(A) Southern League Cup (1st Round 1st Leg) W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 24th Aug Wisbech Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-1
--- -
Sat 31st Aug Barry Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Mon 02nd Sep Bexley United(H) Southern League Division One W0n 4-1
--- -
Sat 07th Sep Bath City(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-4
--- thumb-1
Sat 14th Sep Brentwood Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 5-2
--- -
Sat 21st Sep Maidstone United(A) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 2-1
1,028 -
Sat 28th Sep Merthyr Tydfil(A) Southern League Division One W0n 4-2
--- -
Mon 30th Sep Margate(A) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 0-4
1,174 thumb-1
Sat 05th Oct Dover(A) FA Cup (2nd Qualifying Round) W0n 3-2
2,440 thumb-1
Sat 12th Oct Wisbech Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
--- -
Sat 19th Oct Canterbury City(H) FA Cup (3rd Qualifying Round) W0n 3-4
1,653 -
Wed 23rd Oct Margate(H) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 2-1
707 -
Sat 26th Oct Ramsgate Athletic(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-5
--- -
Sat 02nd Nov Tonbridge(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-0
869 -
Tue 05th Nov Ramsgate Athletic(A) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) --- --- thumb-1
Sat 09th Nov Cambridge City(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-4
1,940 thumb-1
Sat 16th Nov Corby Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 4-4
--- thumb-1
Sat 23rd Nov Banbury United(H) Southern League Division One W0n 0-1
--- -
Mon 25th Nov Bexley United(A) Kent Senior Shield (1st Round) --- --- thumb-1
Sat 30th Nov Trowbridge Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-0
--- -
Wed 04th Dec Ramsgate Athletic(H) Kent Senior Shield (?) --- --- -
Sat 07th Dec Hastings United(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-1
--- -
Wed 11th Dec Dartford(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-0
--- -
Sat 21st Dec Dartford(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Mon 23rd Dec Margate(A) Southern League Cup (3rd Round) W0n 1-0
1,057 thumb-1
Thu 26th Dec Folkestone(H) Southern League Division One W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 28th Dec Folkestone(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 04th Jan Gravesend and Northfleet(H) Southern League Division One W0n 3-4
--- -
Sat 11th Jan Salisbury(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-6
--- -
Wed 22nd Jan Folkestone(A) Kent Floodlight Cup (Group Stage) W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 25th Jan Bath City(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-5
--- -
Tue 28th Jan Ramsgate Athletic(H) Kent Senior Cup (?) W0n 2-2
--- -
Sat 01st Feb Tonbridge(A) Southern League Division One W0n 4-0
456 -
Fri 07th Feb Barry Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-0
--- -
Wed 12th Feb Ramsgate Athletic(A) Kent Senior Cup (?) W0n 0-1
688 -
Sat 15th Feb Hastings United(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-2
--- -
Sat 22nd Feb Crawley Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 01st Mar Corby Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-3
--- -
Mon 03rd Mar Brentwood Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 08th Mar Dunstable Town(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-2
--- -
Wed 12th Mar Cambridge United(A) Southern League Cup (Semi Final) W0n 2-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 15th Mar Salisbury(H) Southern League Division One W0n 3-1
--- -
Sat 22nd Mar Gravesend and Northfleet(A) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Fri 28th Mar Merthyr Tydfil(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-3
--- -
Sat 29th Mar Dunstable Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 1-1
--- -
Fri 04th Apr Canterbury City(H) Southern League Division One W0n 5-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 05th Apr Ramsgate Athletic(H) Southern League Division One W0n 5-1
599 -
Mon 07th Apr Canterbury City(A) Southern League Division One W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 12th Apr Gloucester City(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-2
554 -
Sat 19th Apr Gloucester City(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-2
1,810 -
Fri 25th Apr Banbury United(A) Southern League Division One W0n 0-1
--- -
Fri 02nd May Crawley Town(H) Southern League Division One W0n 2-1
--- -

League Table 1968/69
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Brentwood Town 42 26 12 4 94 37 +57 64
2 Bath City 42 26 10 6 96 40 +56 62
3 Gloucester City 42 25 9 8 100 53 +47 59
4 Crawley Town 42 21 13 8 65 32 +33 55
5 Corby Town 42 22 6 14 81 65 +16 50
6 Dartford 42 20 8 14 79 51 +28 48
7 Ramsgate Athletic 42 19 9 14 72 57 +15 47
8 Salisbury 42 20 6 16 69 52 +17 46
9 Cambridge City 42 18 10 14 73 63 +10 46
10 Trowbridge Town 42 15 14 13 70 60 +10 44
11 Banbury United 42 16 12 14 67 72 -5 44
12 Folkestone 42 19 5 18 53 59 -6 43
13 Canterbury City 42 17 7 18 67 63 +4 41
14 Ashford Town 42 16 8 18 72 73 -1 40
15 Hastings United 42 15 9 18 58 69 -11 39
16 Bexley United 42 15 9 18 64 75 -11 39
17 Wisbech Town 42 11 13 18 57 70 -13 35
18 Dunstable Town 42 14 6 22 73 99 -26 34
19 Merthyr Tydfil 42 10 7 25 49 101 -52 27
20 Barry Town 42 8 10 24 39 78 -39 26
21 Gravesend and Northfleet 42 8 9 25 51 79 -28 25
22 Tonbridge 42 2 6 34 36 137 -101 10

Season Summary 1968/69
Competition Summary
Southern League Division One 14th (22)
FA Cup 3rd Qualifying Round
Southern League Cup Semi Final
Kent Senior Cup ?

*** Player Stats to be added ***