Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1973/74 | 1974/75 | 1975/76

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Sat 17th Aug Bideford AFC(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-4
--- -
Tue 20th Aug Metropolitan Police(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 24th Aug Dorchester Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Tue 27th Aug Dover(H) Southern League Cup (1st Round 1st Leg) W0n 1-1
332 thumb-1
Sat 31st Aug Deal Town(A) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 4-0
200 -
Wed 04th Sep Dover(A) Southern League Cup (1st Round 2nd Leg) W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 07th Sep Trowbridge Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-0
--- -
Sat 14th Sep Sittingbourne(H) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 0-0
354 thumb-1
Tue 17th Sep Sittingbourne(A) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round Replay) W0n 2-1
589 -
Sat 21st Sep Bognor Regis Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 28th Sep Salisbury(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Tue 01st Oct Dover(H) Southern League Cup (1st Round) W0n 3-1
366 thumb-1
Sat 05th Oct Dover(H) FA Cup (2nd Qualifying Round) W0n 1-0
585 thumb-1
Sat 12th Oct Hillingdon Borough(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 3-4
--- thumb-1
Sat 19th Oct Canterbury City(A) FA Cup (3rd Qualifying Round) W0n 2-2
611 thumb-1
Tue 22nd Oct Canterbury City(H) FA Cup (3rd Qualifying Round Replay) W0n 4-0
827 thumb-1
Sat 26th Oct Waterlooville(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 02nd Nov Hillingdon Borough(A) FA Cup (4th Qualifying Round) W0n 2-1
777 thumb-1
Mon 04th Nov Wimbledon(A) Southern League Cup (2nd Round) W0n 0-4
1,108 thumb-1
Sat 09th Nov Basingstoke Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 3-2
--- thumb-1
Tue 12th Nov Dover(H) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round) W0n 1-1
672 thumb-1
Wed 27th Nov Walsall(H) FA Cup (1st Round) W0n 1-3
2,623 thumb-1
Sat 30th Nov Bognor Regis Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 03rd Dec Dover(A) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round Replay) W0n 2-2
310 -
Sat 07th Dec Hillingdon Borough(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-4
--- thumb-1
Mon 09th Dec Dover(A) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round 2nd Replay) W0n 2-2
135 -
Sat 14th Dec Ramsgate Athletic(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-4
--- thumb-1
Thu 19th Dec Dover(H) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round 3rd Replay) W0n 2-1
199 thumb-1
Sat 21st Dec Metropolitan Police(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-1
--- -
Thu 26th Dec Folkestone and Shepway(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 28th Dec Crawley Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Wed 01st Jan Canterbury City(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 04th Jan Bexley United(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 11th Jan Bexley United(A) FA Trophy (1st Round) W0n 2-2
505 -
Tue 14th Jan Bexley United(H) FA Trophy (1st Round Replay) W0n 2-1
419 thumb-1
Thu 16th Jan Canterbury City(H) Kent Senior Cup (3rd Round) W0n 3-0
216 thumb-1
Sat 01st Feb Bedford Town(H) FA Trophy (2nd Round) W0n 1-1
657 thumb-1
Tue 04th Feb Bedford Town(A) FA Trophy (2nd Round Replay) W0n 3-4
990 -
Wed 05th Feb Ramsgate Athletic(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 22nd Feb Poole Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Wed 26th Feb Maidstone United(H) Kent Senior Cup (Semi Final) W0n 1-3
897 thumb-1
Sat 01st Mar Minehead(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-3
--- -
Wed 05th Mar Basingstoke Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-2
--- thumb-1
Wed 12th Mar Gravesend and Northfleet(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 15th Mar Salisbury(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 3-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 18th Mar Gravesend and Northfleet(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 22nd Mar Trowbridge Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-2
--- thumb-1
Fri 28th Mar Canterbury City(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 29th Mar Hastings United(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 4-0
--- thumb-1
Mon 31st Mar Folkestone and Shepway(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 05th Apr Minehead(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 12th Apr Bideford AFC(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 5-1
--- thumb-1
Thu 17th Apr Bexley United(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 19th Apr Waterlooville(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-2
--- -
Tue 22nd Apr Andover(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-2
98 thumb-1
Thu 24th Apr Poole Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 7-1
--- thumb-1
Fri 25th Apr Dorchester Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Tue 29th Apr Andover(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Thu 01st May Hastings United(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Fri 02nd May Crawley Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 3-2
--- -

League Table 1974/75
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Gravesend and Northfleet 38 24 12 2 70 30 +40 60
2 Hillingdon Borough 38 22 8 8 87 45 +42 52
3 Minehead 38 21 9 8 74 33 +41 51
4 Ramsgate 38 19 11 8 70 37 +33 49
5 Waterlooville 38 17 11 10 67 49 +18 45
6 Bexley United 38 19 7 12 61 44 +17 45
7 Ashford Town 38 16 12 10 64 55 +9 44
8 Basingstoke Town 38 16 11 11 64 50 +14 43
9 Canterbury City 38 16 9 13 54 43 +11 41
10 Hastings United 38 13 14 11 54 45 +9 40
11 Poole Town 38 11 13 14 50 60 -10 35
12 Metropolitan Police 38 11 13 14 54 66 -12 35
13 Folkestone and Shepway 38 10 14 14 53 57 -4 34
14 Andover 38 12 8 18 52 71 -19 32
15 Bognor Regis Town 38 10 11 17 49 64 -15 31
16 Salisbury 38 9 11 18 45 66 -21 29
17 Trowbridge Town 38 10 9 19 48 76 -28 29
18 Bideford AFC 38 10 8 20 40 71 -31 28
19 Dorchester Town 38 8 10 20 40 63 -23 26
20 Crawley Town 38 3 5 30 31 102 -71 11

Season Summary 1974/75
Competition Summary
Southern League Division One South 7th (20)
FA Cup 1st Round Proper
FA Trophy 2nd Round
Southern League Cup 2nd Round
Kent Senior Cup Semi Final

*** Player Stats to be added ***