Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1974/75 | 1975/76 | 1976/77

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Fri 15th Aug Minehead(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 23rd Aug Crawley Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-3
--- -
Tue 26th Aug Ramsgate Athletic(H) Southern League Cup (1st Round 1st Leg) W0n 3-1
198 thumb-1
Sat 30th Aug Salisbury(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 3-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 02nd Sep Ramsgate Athletic(A) Southern League Cup (1st Round 2nd Leg) W0n 0-1
194 thumb-1
Sat 06th Sep Bexley United(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Tue 09th Sep Canterbury City(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 4-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 13th Sep Lewes(H) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 1-2
300 thumb-1
Sat 27th Sep Bognor Regis Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 04th Oct Crawley Town(A) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 1-4
600 -
Sat 11th Oct Hastings United(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 4-0
--- thumb-1
Tue 21st Oct Hastings United(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 25th Oct Basingstoke Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 01st Nov Poole Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Tue 04th Nov Tonbridge(H) Southern League Cup (2nd Round) W0n 1-1
218 thumb-1
Sat 08th Nov Waterlooville(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-5
--- thumb-1
Mon 10th Nov Tonbridge(A) Southern League Cup (2nd Round Replay) W0n 2-3
262 thumb-1
Wed 12th Nov Dover(A) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round) W0n 0-0
200 -
Sat 15th Nov Romford(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-4
--- thumb-1
Sat 22nd Nov Dorchester Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 29th Nov Andover(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-4
--- thumb-1
Sat 06th Dec Folkestone and Shepway(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 4-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 09th Dec Dover(H) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round Replay) W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 13th Dec Trowbridge Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 5-0
--- thumb-1
Thu 18th Dec Dover(H) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round 2nd Replay) W0n 2-3
64 thumb-1
Sat 20th Dec Dartford(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-4
--- thumb-1
Fri 26th Dec Ramsgate Athletic(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 27th Dec Salisbury(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-6
--- thumb-1
Thu 01st Jan Andover(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-3
--- -
Sat 03rd Jan Dorchester Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-2
--- -
Sat 10th Jan Hillingdon Borough(A) FA Trophy (1st Round) W0n 0-4
--- thumb-1
Sat 24th Jan Trowbridge Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-3
--- -
Sat 31st Jan Guildford and Dorking United(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 07th Feb Bognor Regis Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 5-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 17th Feb Guildford and Dorking United(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 21st Feb Romford(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 28th Feb Waterlooville(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 06th Mar Poole Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 3-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 13th Mar Metropolitan Police(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-2
--- -
Sat 20th Mar Minehead(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-5
--- thumb-1
Sat 27th Mar Folkestone and Shepway(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-1
240 thumb-1
Sat 03rd Apr Basingstoke Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 10th Apr Crawley Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Fri 16th Apr Ramsgate Athletic(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-1
--- -
Sat 17th Apr Canterbury City(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Mon 19th Apr Dartford(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 3-5
--- thumb-1
Fri 23rd Apr Bexley United(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 6-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 27th Apr Metropolitan Police(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1

League Table 1975/76
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Minehead 38 27 8 3 102 35 +67 62
2 Dartford 38 26 4 8 84 46 +38 56
3 Romford 38 21 9 8 66 37 +29 51
4 Salisbury 38 17 11 10 73 53 +20 45
5 Hastings United 38 15 15 8 67 51 +16 45
6 Poole Town 38 20 2 16 57 57 0 42
7 Bexley United 38 14 13 11 62 53 +9 41
8 Waterlooville 38 13 13 12 62 54 +8 39
9 Basingstoke Town 38 13 12 13 69 71 -2 38
10 Ashford Town 38 14 8 16 67 73 -6 36
11 Canterbury City 38 11 13 14 53 60 -7 35
12 Folkestone and Shepway 38 10 14 14 36 51 -15 34
13 Metropolitan Police 38 9 14 15 46 58 -12 32
14 Trowbridge Town 38 11 10 17 48 75 -27 32
15 Guildford and Dorking United 38 9 13 16 43 50 -7 31
16 Bognor Regis Town 38 6 17 15 44 72 -28 29
17 Ramsgate 38 9 10 19 57 76 -19 28
18 Andover 38 9 10 19 42 62 -20 28
19 Crawley Town 38 9 10 19 46 66 -20 28
20 Dorchester Town 38 11 6 21 45 69 -24 28

Season Summary 1975/76
Competition Summary
Southern League Division One South 10th (20)
FA Cup Preliminary Round
FA Trophy 1st Round
Southern League Cup 2nd Round
Kent Senior Cup 2nd Round

*** Player Stats to be added ***