Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1975/76 | 1976/77 | 1977/78

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Sat 21st Aug Dartford(H) Southern League Cup (1st Round 1st Leg) W0n 0-2
472 thumb-1
Tue 24th Aug Dartford(A) Southern League Cup (1st Round 2nd Leg) W0n 0-6
1,041 thumb-1
Sat 28th Aug Tonbridge AFC(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Mon 30th Aug Poole Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 04th Sep Bognor Regis Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Tue 07th Sep Metropolitan Police(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-2
--- -
Sat 11th Sep Barnet(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-2
240 thumb-1
Sat 18th Sep Canterbury City(H) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 1-0
307 thumb-1
Sat 25th Sep Basingstoke Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-4
--- thumb-1
Sat 02nd Oct Hastings United(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 09th Oct Hastings United(A) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 0-1
592 thumb-1
Sat 16th Oct Dorchester Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 23rd Oct Dorchester Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 13th Nov Trowbridge Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-4
--- thumb-1
Tue 16th Nov Tonbridge AFC(H) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round) W0n 0-0
188 thumb-1
Sat 20th Nov Andover(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-3
190 thumb-1
Mon 22nd Nov Tonbridge AFC(A) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round Replay) W0n 3-1
240 thumb-1
Sat 27th Nov Aylesbury United(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 3-2
573 -
Tue 30th Nov Romford(H) Southern League Division One South p-p
--- thumb-1
Sat 04th Dec Salisbury(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 11th Dec Hastings United(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 18th Dec Dartford(A) FA Trophy (3rd Qualifying Round) W0n 1-2
475 thumb-1
Mon 27th Dec Canterbury City(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 01st Jan Folkestone and Shepway(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-1
--- -
Sat 08th Jan Trowbridge Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Fri 14th Jan Folkestone and Shepway(H) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round) W0n 1-0
221 thumb-1
Sat 15th Jan Basingstoke Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 3-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 25th Jan Crawley Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 29th Jan Andover(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-1
141 thumb-1
Sat 05th Feb Tonbridge AFC(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Tue 15th Feb Bognor Regis Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 19th Feb Barnet(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-1
895 thumb-1
Sat 26th Feb Poole Town(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Tue 01st Mar Romford(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 05th Mar Bromley(H) Kent Senior Cup (Semi Final) W0n 2-3
451 thumb-1
Tue 15th Mar Waterlooville(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 19th Mar Romford(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 26th Mar Metropolitan Police(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 09th Apr Folkestone and Shepway(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 2-3
--- thumb-1
Mon 11th Apr Canterbury City(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 16th Apr Crawley Town(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 1-2
--- -
Wed 20th Apr Waterlooville(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 23rd Apr Aylesbury United(H) Southern League Division One South W0n 0-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 30th Apr Salisbury(A) Southern League Division One South W0n 3-2
--- thumb-1

League Table 1976/77
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Barnet 34 23 8 3 65 25 +40 54
2 Hastings United 34 18 11 5 47 18 +29 47
3 Waterlooville 34 19 6 9 50 25 +25 44
4 Dorchester Town 34 16 11 7 48 30 +18 43
5 Salisbury 34 15 11 8 57 39 +18 41
6 Romford 34 18 5 11 47 32 +15 41
7 Poole Town 34 17 7 10 40 35 +5 41
8 Trowbridge Town 34 15 8 11 47 39 +8 38
9 Crawley Town 34 14 9 11 53 42 +11 37
10 Folkestone and Shepway 34 12 11 11 39 42 -3 35
11 Basingstoke Town 34 12 10 12 51 43 +8 34
12 Canterbury City 34 6 16 12 36 46 -10 28
13 Bognor Regis Town 34 9 9 16 33 50 -17 27
14 Tonbridge AFC 34 9 9 16 33 50 -17 27
15 Metropolitan Police 34 5 12 17 37 61 -24 22
16 Andover 34 4 11 19 17 49 -32 19
17 Ashford Town 34 5 8 21 32 65 -33 18
18 Aylesbury United 34 5 6 23 27 68 -41 16

Season Summary 1976/77
Competition Summary
Southern League Division One South 17th (18)
FA Cup 1st Qualifying Round
FA Trophy 3rd Qualifying Round
Southern League Cup 1st Round
Kent Senior Cup Semi Final

*** Player Stats to be added ***