Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1978/79 | 1979/80 | 1980/81

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Sat 04th Aug Hythe Town(H) Friendly W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 18th Aug Tonbridge AFC(H) Southern League Cup (1st Round 1st Leg) W0n 2-0
188 thumb-1
Mon 20th Aug Tonbridge AFC(A) Southern League Cup (1st Round 2nd Leg) W0n 2-0
286 -
Sat 25th Aug Poole Town(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Mon 27th Aug Dorchester Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-5
--- thumb-1
Sat 01st Sep Peacehaven and Telscombe(A) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 0-0
100 thumb-1
Tue 04th Sep Peacehaven and Telscombe(H) FA Cup (Preliminary Round Replay) W0n 2-1
199 thumb-1
Sat 08th Sep Sittingbourne(A) FA Trophy (Preliminary Round) W0n 0-2
190 -
Tue 11th Sep Aylesbury United(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 15th Sep Three Bridges(A) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 22nd Sep Addlestone(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 3-3
--- thumb-1
Tue 25th Sep Dover(H) Southern League Cup (2nd Round) W0n 3-2
280 thumb-1
Sat 29th Sep Andover(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Tue 02nd Oct Dartford(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 06th Oct Croydon(H) FA Cup (2nd Qualifying Round) W0n 0-2
268 thumb-1
Sat 13th Oct Margate(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 20th Oct Chelmsford City(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 3-1
--- thumb-1
Wed 24th Oct Dover(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 27th Oct Tonbridge AFC(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-1
272 -
Tue 30th Oct Gravesend and Northfleet(H) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round) W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 03rd Nov Hounslow(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-1
--- -
Sat 10th Nov Waterlooville(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-3
--- thumb-1
Mon 12th Nov Salisbury(A) Southern League Cup (3rd Round) W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 17th Nov Fareham Town(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 24th Nov Crawley Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 3-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 27th Nov Dover(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-2
227 thumb-1
Sat 01st Dec Andover(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 4-0
--- thumb-1
Tue 04th Dec Bognor Regis Town(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 08th Dec Bognor Regis Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 15th Dec Dartford(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Wed 26th Dec Canterbury City(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 29th Dec Salisbury(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-0
--- -
Tue 01st Jan Folkestone and Shepway(A) Southern League Southern Division A-A
--- thumb-1
Sat 05th Jan Basingstoke Town(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 19th Jan Aylesbury United(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 26th Jan Poole Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-3
--- -
Tue 29th Jan Dartford(A) Southern League Cup (4th Round) W0n 2-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 02nd Feb Dunstable(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 09th Feb Addlestone(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-3
--- -
Tue 12th Feb Dartford(H) Southern League Cup (4th Round Replay) W0n 0-1
385 thumb-1
Sat 16th Feb Dunstable(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-2
--- -
Mon 18th Feb Chelmsford City(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 23rd Feb Margate(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-0
247 thumb-1
Tue 26th Feb Dorchester Town(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 4-4
--- thumb-1
Sat 01st Mar Gosport Borough(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Wed 05th Mar Folkestone and Shepway(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 08th Mar Tonbridge AFC(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 4-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 15th Mar Hounslow(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Tue 18th Mar Hillingdon Borough(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 22nd Mar Waterlooville(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Tue 25th Mar Hastings United(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-6
--- -
Sat 29th Mar Fareham Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Fri 04th Apr Hastings United(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 05th Apr Canterbury City(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Thu 10th Apr Folkestone and Shepway(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 12th Apr Basingstoke Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Tue 15th Apr Gosport Borough(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 19th Apr Crawley Town(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 26th Apr Hillingdon Borough(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 03rd May Salisbury(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1

League Table 1979/80
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Dorchester Town 46 25 12 9 81 53 +28 62
2 Aylesbury United 46 25 11 10 73 40 +33 61
3 Dover 46 22 13 11 78 47 +31 57
4 Gosport Borough 46 21 15 10 70 50 +20 57
5 Dartford 46 21 14 11 66 45 +21 56
6 Bognor Regis Town 46 20 15 11 66 38 +28 55
7 Hillingdon Borough 46 19 16 11 64 41 +23 54
8 Dunstable 46 17 19 10 93 64 +29 53
9 Addlestone 46 20 13 13 72 57 +15 53
10 Hastings United 46 19 15 12 74 65 +9 53
11 Fareham Town 46 16 16 14 61 53 +8 48
12 Waterlooville 46 17 12 17 67 64 +3 46
13 Andover 46 16 13 17 65 65 0 45
14 Poole Town 46 16 13 17 49 64 -15 45
15 Canterbury City 46 15 14 17 56 60 -4 44
16 Hounslow 46 14 15 17 44 57 -13 43
17 Margate 46 17 8 21 51 62 -11 42
18 Folkestone and Shepway 46 14 11 21 54 63 -9 39
19 Ashford Town 46 12 14 20 54 71 -17 38
20 Crawley Town 46 13 11 22 55 72 -17 37
21 Chelmsford City 46 9 18 19 47 69 -22 36
22 Basingstoke Town 46 9 15 22 48 79 -31 33
23 Salisbury 46 10 12 24 47 58 -11 32
24 Tonbridge AFC 46 3 9 34 30 128 -98 15

Season Summary 1979/80
Competition Summary
Southern League Southern Division 19th (24)
FA Cup 2nd Qualifying Round
FA Trophy Preliminary Round
Southern League Cup 4th Round
Kent Senior Cup 1st Round

*** Player Stats to be added ***