Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1980/81 | 1981/82 | 1982/83

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Tue 11th Aug Hythe Town(H) Friendly W0n 1-0
--- -
Sat 15th Aug Tonbridge AFC(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Wed 19th Aug Folkestone(H) Southern League Cup (1st Round 1st Leg) W0n 3-2
197 thumb-1
Sat 22nd Aug Aylesbury United(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-5
331 thumb-1
Wed 26th Aug Folkestone(A) Southern League Cup (1st Round 2nd Leg) W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 29th Aug Dunstable(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Wed 02nd Sep Folkestone(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 05th Sep Andover(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Tue 08th Sep Welling United(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 12th Sep Poole Town(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-2
--- thumb-1
Tue 15th Sep Addlestone and Weybridge Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 3-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 19th Sep Hastings United(H) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 1-0
194 thumb-1
Sat 26th Sep Waterlooville(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-3
--- thumb-1
Tue 29th Sep Tonbridge AFC(H) Southern League Cup (2nd Round) W0n 0-2
243 thumb-1
Sat 03rd Oct Deal Town(A) FA Cup (2nd Qualifying Round) W0n 2-1
--- -
Sat 10th Oct Salisbury(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 13th Oct Gosport Borough(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-1
--- -
Sat 17th Oct Dover(A) FA Cup (3rd Qualifying Round) W0n 1-2
417 thumb-1
Tue 20th Oct Crawley Town(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-0
189 thumb-1
Sat 24th Oct Croydon(A) FA Trophy (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 0-3
117 thumb-1
Sat 31st Oct Hillingdon Borough(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-5
--- thumb-1
Tue 03rd Nov Hounslow(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 07th Nov Dover(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-1
276 thumb-1
Sat 14th Nov Fareham Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Tue 17th Nov Crawley Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-1
230 thumb-1
Tue 24th Nov Gosport Borough(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Tue 01st Dec Folkestone(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 05th Dec Wealdstone(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Mon 28th Dec Canterbury City(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 4-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 02nd Jan Welling United(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-0
--- -
Wed 06th Jan Folkestone(A) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round) W0n 2-1
--- -
Wed 13th Jan Chelmsford City(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 30th Jan Andover(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 5-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 06th Feb Dunstable(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 09th Feb Tonbridge AFC(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 4-2
424 -
Sat 13th Feb Waterlooville(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 16th Feb Thanet United(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 3-2
132 thumb-1
Sat 20th Feb Poole Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 23rd Feb Gravesend and Northfleet(H) Kent Senior Cup (Semi Final) W0n 1-0
472 thumb-1
Sat 27th Feb Salisbury(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Tue 02nd Mar Dorchester Town(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 06th Mar Thanet United(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Tue 09th Mar Basingstoke Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 13th Mar Hounslow(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 16th Mar Addlestone and Weybridge Town(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 20th Mar Hillingdon Borough(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Mon 22nd Mar Chelmsford City(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 27th Mar Dover(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Tue 30th Mar Hastings United(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-0
--- -
Sat 03rd Apr Fareham Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-0
--- -
Sat 10th Apr Hastings United(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Mon 12th Apr Maidstone United(N) Kent Senior Cup (Final) W0n 0-3
1,224 thumb-1
Sat 17th Apr Dorchester Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-2
--- -
Tue 20th Apr Aylesbury United(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 3-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 24th Apr Basingstoke Town(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Tue 27th Apr Canterbury City(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 01st May Wealdstone(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-3
1,020 thumb-1

League Table 1981/82
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Wealdstone 46 32 8 6 100 32 +68 72
2 Hastings United 46 31 9 6 79 34 +45 71
3 Dorchester Town 46 21 18 7 76 41 +35 60
4 Gosport Borough 46 26 8 12 76 45 +31 60
5 Fareham Town 46 20 14 12 58 48 +10 54
6 Poole Town 46 19 15 12 92 63 +29 53
7 Waterlooville 46 22 9 15 75 53 +22 53
8 Welling United 46 19 13 14 70 48 +22 51
9 Addlestone and Weybridge Town 46 17 17 12 71 53 +18 51
10 Chelmsford City 46 20 11 15 64 53 +11 51
11 Aylesbury United 46 19 12 15 79 61 +18 50
12 Basingstoke Town 46 18 12 16 74 61 +13 48
13 Dover 46 19 8 19 61 63 -2 46
14 Ashford Town 46 16 14 16 52 56 -4 46
15 Tonbridge AFC 46 19 7 20 62 70 -8 45
16 Dunstable 46 18 8 20 63 68 -5 44
17 Salisbury 46 16 10 20 64 81 -17 42
18 Hounslow 46 15 11 20 59 83 -24 41
19 Hillingdon Borough 46 14 10 22 46 58 -12 38
20 Canterbury City 46 10 16 20 49 78 -29 36
21 Crawley Town 46 9 12 25 46 81 -35 30
22 Folkestone 46 10 6 30 49 101 -52 26
23 Andover 46 4 11 31 39 100 -61 19
24 Thanet United 46 5 7 34 37 110 -73 17

Season Summary 1981/82
Competition Summary
Southern League Southern Division 14th (24)
FA Cup 3rd Qualifying Round
FA Trophy 1st Qualifying Round
Southern League Cup 2nd Round
Kent Senior Cup Runners-Up

*** Player Stats to be added ***