Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1982/83 | 1983/84 | 1984/85

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Date Unknown
Stansted(A) Eastern Floodlight Cup (Semi Final) --- --- thumb-1
Mon 15th Aug Hythe Town(H) Friendly W0n 2-0
--- -
Sat 20th Aug Chatham Town(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-2
--- thumb-1
Wed 24th Aug Folkestone(A) Southern League Cup (1st Round 1st Leg) W0n 1-2
--- -
Sat 27th Aug Salisbury(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-4
--- -
Tue 30th Aug Folkestone(H) Southern League Cup (1st Round 2nd Leg) W0n 0-0
472 thumb-1
Sat 03rd Sep Beckenham Town(A) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 3-1
110 -
Sat 10th Sep Sittingbourne(A) FA Trophy (Preliminary Round) W0n 3-2
153 -
Sat 17th Sep Deal Town(H) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 5-0
210 thumb-1
Sat 24th Sep Hounslow(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-3
--- thumb-1
Tue 27th Sep Dover Athletic(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 3-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 01st Oct Hailsham Town(A) FA Cup (2nd Qualifying Round) W0n 3-1
210 -
Sat 08th Oct Thanet United(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-1
160 -
Sat 15th Oct Gravesend and Northfleet(A) FA Cup (3rd Qualifying Round) W0n 1-1
525 thumb-1
Tue 18th Oct Gravesend and Northfleet(H) FA Cup (3rd Qualifying Round Replay) W0n 3-2
517 thumb-1
Sat 22nd Oct Fareham Town(H) FA Trophy (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 0-2
220 thumb-1
Sat 29th Oct Barking(A) FA Cup (4th Qualifying Round) W0n 0-3
342 -
Sat 12th Nov Poole Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 15th Nov Tonbridge AFC(H) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round) W0n 4-1
169 thumb-1
Sat 19th Nov Basingstoke Town(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 26th Nov Woodford Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 03rd Dec Hillingdon(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Mon 05th Dec Waterlooville(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 4-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 10th Dec Dunstable(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 4-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 17th Dec Addlestone and Weybridge Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Mon 26th Dec Crawley Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-2
244 thumb-1
Sat 31st Dec Canterbury City(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 3-1
--- thumb-1
Mon 02nd Jan Erith and Belvedere(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-1
--- thumb-1
Wed 04th Jan Andover(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 10th Jan Gravesend and Northfleet(H) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round) W0n 2-1
203 thumb-1
Sat 21st Jan Tonbridge AFC(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-2
317 -
Sat 28th Jan Thanet United(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 04th Feb Cambridge City(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 4-3
160 thumb-1
Sat 11th Feb Hounslow(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Tue 14th Feb Maidstone United(H) Kent Senior Cup (Semi Final) W0n 1-3
653 thumb-1
Sat 18th Feb Dover Athletic(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 21st Feb Tonbridge AFC(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 25th Feb Waterlooville(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 03rd Mar Woodford Town(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 10th Mar Hillingdon(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 13th Mar Road Sea Southampton(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 17th Mar Poole Town(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 3-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 20th Mar Andover(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 24th Mar Basingstoke Town(A) Southern League Southern Division p-p
--- thumb-1
Tue 27th Mar Cambridge City(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 3-1
128 thumb-1
Sat 31st Mar Salisbury(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Tue 03rd Apr Basingstoke Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 07th Apr Canterbury City(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-0
--- thumb-1
Wed 11th Apr Road Sea Southampton(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-4
--- -
Fri 20th Apr Crawley Town(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-2
330 thumb-1
Sat 21st Apr Addlestone and Weybridge Town(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 1-2
--- thumb-1
Sat 28th Apr Chatham Town(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 2-0
--- -
Mon 30th Apr Dunstable(A) Southern League Southern Division W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 05th May Erith and Belvedere(H) Southern League Southern Division W0n 3-0
--- thumb-1

League Table 1983/84
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Road Sea Southampton 38 26 6 6 83 35 +48 84
2 Crawley Town 38 22 9 7 68 28 +40 75
3 Basingstoke Town 38 20 9 9 54 36 +18 69
4 Tonbridge AFC 38 20 9 9 61 44 +17 69
5 Addlestone and Weybridge Town 38 19 11 8 58 34 +24 68
6 Poole Town 38 20 7 11 68 42 +26 67
7 Hillingdon Borough 38 18 11 9 43 20 +23 65
8 Ashford Town 38 19 5 14 65 47 +18 62
9 Salisbury 38 17 8 13 61 48 +13 59
10 Cambridge City 38 13 9 16 43 53 -10 48
11 Canterbury City 38 12 9 17 44 52 -8 45
12 Waterlooville 38 12 9 17 56 69 -13 45
13 Dover Athletic 38 12 9 17 51 74 -23 45
14 Chatham Town 38 11 10 17 46 56 -10 43
15 Andover 38 12 6 20 35 54 -19 42
16 Erith and Belvedere 38 11 9 18 43 68 -25 42
17 Dunstable 38 10 8 20 38 65 -27 38
18 Thanet United 38 9 8 21 40 65 -25 35
19 Woodford Town 38 7 8 23 30 69 -39 29
20 Hounslow 38 4 12 22 30 58 -28 24

Season Summary 1983/84
Competition Summary
Southern League Southern Division 8th (20)
FA Cup 4th Qualifying Round
FA Trophy 1st Qualifying Round
Southern League Cup 1st Round
Kent Senior Cup Semi Final

*** Player Stats to be added ***