Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



1997/98 | 1998/99 | 1999/00

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Mon 20th Jul Sheppey United(H) Friendly W0n 0-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 01st Aug Hastings Town(H) Friendly W0n 0-2
--- thumb-1
Tue 04th Aug Chatham Town(H) Friendly W0n 0-1
--- thumb-1
Sun 09th Aug Tonbridge Angels(H) Friendly W0n 0-0
--- thumb-1
Sat 15th Aug Gravesend and Northfleet(A) Friendly W0n 2-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 22nd Aug Cirencester Town(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 3-1
163 thumb-1
Tue 25th Aug Tonbridge Angels(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 0-2
509 thumb-1
Tue 25th Aug Canterbury City(A) Frank Norris Trophy (Final) W0n 3-1
--- thumb-1
Sat 29th Aug Newport IOW(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 1-0
371 thumb-1
Mon 31st Aug Margate(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 1-1
546 thumb-1
Sat 05th Sep Margate(H) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 1-1
515 thumb-1
Tue 08th Sep Margate(A) FA Cup (Preliminary Round Replay) W0n 2-1
487 thumb-1
Sat 12th Sep Fleet Town(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 3-1
362 thumb-1
Tue 15th Sep Tonbridge Angels(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 2-2
407 thumb-1
Sat 19th Sep Thatcham Town(A) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 4-3
297 thumb-1
Tue 22nd Sep Sittingbourne(A) Southern League Cup (Qualifying Round 1st Leg) W0n 5-0
272 thumb-1
Sat 26th Sep Andover(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 5-1
125 thumb-1
Tue 29th Sep Margate(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 1-2
582 thumb-1
Sat 03rd Oct Grays Athletic(A) FA Cup (2nd Qualifying Round) W0n 0-2
297 thumb-1
Sat 10th Oct Havant and Waterlooville(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 0-2
332 thumb-1
Tue 13th Oct Fisher Athletic(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 1-1
326 thumb-1
Sat 17th Oct Baldock Town(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 2-1
398 thumb-1
Tue 20th Oct Sittingbourne(H) Southern League Cup (Qualifying Round 2nd Leg) W0n 1-0
225 thumb-1
Sat 24th Oct Corby Town(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 0-2
104 thumb-1
Sat 31st Oct Brackley Town(H) Southern League Division One Eastern p-p
--- thumb-1
Sat 07th Nov Witney Town(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 2-0
148 thumb-1
Tue 10th Nov Hastings Town(H) Southern League Cup (1st Round 1st Leg) W0n 2-3
437 thumb-1
Sat 14th Nov Havant and Waterlooville(H) Southern League Division One Eastern p-p
--- thumb-1
Tue 17th Nov Erith and Belvedere(H) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round) W0n 3-1
198 thumb-1
Sat 21st Nov Hastings Town(H) FA Trophy (2nd Round) W0n 0-2
531 thumb-1
Tue 24th Nov Hastings Town(A) Southern League Cup (1st Round 2nd Leg) W0n 2-1
213 thumb-1
Sat 28th Nov Dartford(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 0-0
272 thumb-1
Tue 01st Dec Sittingbourne(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 0-0
295 thumb-1
Sat 05th Dec Erith and Belvedere(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 1-2
136 thumb-1
Mon 07th Dec Chelmsford City(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 0-3
285 thumb-1
Sat 26th Dec Folkestone Invicta(H) Southern League Division One Eastern p-p
--- thumb-1
Fri 01st Jan Sittingbourne(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 0-0
667 thumb-1
Sat 09th Jan Raunds Town(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 1-1
87 thumb-1
Sat 16th Jan Brackley Town(H) Southern League Division One Eastern p-p
--- thumb-1
Sat 23rd Jan Corby Town(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 4-1
371 thumb-1
Tue 26th Jan Margate(A) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round) W0n 1-2
175 thumb-1
Tue 02nd Feb Folkestone Invicta(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 0-2
704 -
Sat 06th Feb Newport IOW(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 1-1
318 thumb-1
Sat 13th Feb Yate Town(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 0-0
362 -
Sat 20th Feb Witney Town(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 3-1
378 thumb-1
Sat 27th Feb Fisher Athletic(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 1-0
213 thumb-1
Tue 02nd Mar Chelmsford City(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 2-1
323 thumb-1
Sat 06th Mar Bashley(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 1-3
393 thumb-1
Tue 09th Mar Dartford(H) Southern League Division One Eastern p-p
--- thumb-1
Sat 13th Mar Cirencester Town(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 2-1
362 thumb-1
Tue 16th Mar Andover(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 1-1
277 thumb-1
Thu 18th Mar St Leonards(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 2-1
203 thumb-1
Sat 20th Mar Baldock Town(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 0-3
174 thumb-1
Tue 23rd Mar Havant and Waterlooville(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 0-3
357 thumb-1
Tue 30th Mar Dartford(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 0-3
342 -
Fri 02nd Apr Folkestone Invicta(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 1-2
939 thumb-1
Mon 05th Apr St Leonards(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 3-0
348 thumb-1
Sat 10th Apr Yate Town(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 0-1
103 thumb-1
Tue 13th Apr Brackley Town(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 4-1
209 thumb-1
Sat 17th Apr Raunds Town(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 1-0
283 thumb-1
Sat 24th Apr Fleet Town(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 3-3
65 thumb-1
Tue 27th Apr Brackley Town(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 2-1
82 thumb-1
Thu 29th Apr Bashley(A) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 3-3
149 thumb-1
Sat 01st May Erith and Belvedere(H) Southern League Division One Eastern W0n 2-0
339 thumb-1

League Table 1998/99
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Havant and Waterlooville 42 29 7 6 85 32 +53 94
2 Margate 42 27 8 7 84 33 +51 89
3 Folkestone Invicta 42 26 8 8 92 47 +45 86
4 Newport Isle of Wight 42 23 7 12 68 40 +28 76
5 Chelmsford City 42 20 12 10 91 51 +40 72
6 Raunds Town 42 19 13 10 87 50 +37 70
7 Ashford Town 42 17 12 13 59 54 +5 63
8 Baldock Town 42 17 9 16 60 59 +1 60
9 Fisher Athletic 42 16 11 15 58 54 +4 59
10 Bashley 42 17 7 18 74 77 -3 58
11 Witney Town 42 15 12 15 56 48 +8 57
12 Cirencester Town 42 16 8 18 61 66 -5 56
13 Sittingbourne 42 12 18 12 53 56 -3 54
14 Dartford 42 14 10 18 48 53 -5 52
15 Erith and Belvedere 42 15 7 20 48 64 -16 52
16 Tonbridge Angels 42 12 15 15 48 59 -11 51
17 St Leonards 42 14 8 20 57 72 -15 50
18 Fleet Town 42 12 11 19 54 72 -18 47
19 Corby Town 42 10 10 22 48 73 -25 40
20 Yate Town 42 10 7 25 37 79 -42 37
21 Andover 42 6 10 26 50 115 -65 28
22 Brackley Town 42 6 8 28 41 105 -64 26

Season Summary 1998/99
Competition Summary
Southern League Division One Eastern 7th (22)
FA Cup 2nd Qualifying Round
FA Trophy 2nd Round Proper
Southern League Cup 1st Round
Kent Senior Cup 2nd Round

Player Stats 1998/99
Player League Apps League Goals Cup Apps Cup Goals Total Apps Total Goals
Tommy Addlington 8 (4) 1 7 (2) 0 15 (6) 1
Paul Allen 9 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 9 (0) 0
Matt Bower 13 (3) 0 6 (1) 0 19 (4) 0
Roy Edwards 10 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 10 (0) 0
Tony Eeles 23 (4) 4 9 (1) 2 32 (5) 6
Simon Elliott 10 (1) 3 1 (0) 3 11 (1) 6
Neil Finn 10 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 10 (0) 0
Roy Godden 1 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 1 (0) 0
Dave Greene 5 (1) 4 0 (0) 0 5 (1) 4
Lennie Griffiths 3 (0) 2 0 (0) 0 3 (0) 2
Stuart Harrison 31 (5) 2 7 (2) 1 38 (7) 3
Tristan Hodges 35 (2) 3 7 (1) 0 42 (3) 3
Anthony Hogg 1 (1) 0 0 (0) 0 1 (1) 0
Duncan Horton 35 (0) 1 8 (0) 1 43 (0) 2
? Jarrett 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0
Lee Lough 3 (0) 0 2 (0) 0 5 (0) 0
Anthony McFarlane 0 (0) 0 0 (1) 0 0 (1) 0
Peter McRobert 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0
Scott McRobert 5 (1) 1 0 (0) 0 5 (1) 1
Lee McRobert 16 (0) 4 0 (0) 0 16 (0) 4
Maurice Munden 14 (0) 0 6 (0) 0 20 (0) 0
Peter Overton 9 (2) 2 5 (1) 3 14 (3) 5
Steve Payne 21 (7) 5 9 (1) 1 30 (8) 6
Graham Porter 33 (1) 3 9 (0) 2 42 (1) 5
Joe Radford 17 (0) 0 5 (0) 0 22 (0) 0
Tony Reynolds 6 (19) 0 1 (7) 0 7 (26) 0
Steve Robinson 27 (0) 2 5 (0) 0 32 (0) 2
Ian Ross 22 (1) 2 3 (1) 0 25 (2) 2
Dave Scott 13 (5) 1 4 (1) 0 17 (6) 1
Steve Smith 15 (11) 4 4 (6) 2 19 (17) 6
Paul Taylor 0 (1) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (1) 0
Richard Vercesi 7 (0) 0 3 (0) 1 10 (0) 1
James Virgo 2 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 2 (0) 0
Drew Watkins 5 (2) 0 1 (0) 0 6 (2) 0
Stuart White 37 (0) 6 10 (0) 1 47 (0) 7
Roger Williamson 0 (1) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (1) 0
Paul Wilson 14 (13) 4 9 (2) 1 23 (15) 5
Nick Wilson 2 (4) 0 0 (4) 0 2 (8) 0