Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



2006/07 | 2007/08 | 2008/09

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Tue 24th Jul Bromley(H) Friendly --- --- thumb-1
Sat 04th Aug Tilbury(H) Friendly --- --- thumb-1
Tue 07th Aug Hythe Town(A) Friendly W0n 2-3
--- -
Sat 11th Aug Redbridge(H) Friendly --- --- thumb-1
Sat 18th Aug Kingstonian(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-2
411 thumb-1
Tue 21st Aug Chatham Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-0
254 -
Sat 25th Aug Whyteleafe(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-0
139 thumb-1
Mon 27th Aug Sittingbourne(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
402 thumb-1
Fri 31st Aug Erith and Belvedere(A) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 0-2
216 -
Sat 08th Sep Corinthian Casuals(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-2
220 thumb-1
Tue 11th Sep Montserrat(H) Friendly --- --- thumb-1
Sat 15th Sep Tooting and Mitcham United(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-2
267 thumb-1
Sat 22nd Sep Walton Casuals(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-2
55 -
Tue 25th Sep Cray Wanderers(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 5-2
155 thumb-1
Sat 29th Sep Horsham YMCA(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
255 thumb-1
Tue 02nd Oct Burgess Hill Town(H) Isthmian League Cup (2nd Round) W0n 1-3
110 thumb-1
Sat 13th Oct Molesey(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
107 -
Sat 20th Oct Leyton(H) FA Trophy (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 1-4
232 thumb-1
Sat 27th Oct Leatherhead(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-1
202 -
Tue 30th Oct Whitstable Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-1
269 thumb-1
Tue 06th Nov Chipstead(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-2
112 thumb-1
Sat 10th Nov Croydon Athletic(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-2
112 thumb-1
Tue 13th Nov Worthing(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-4
201 thumb-1
Sat 17th Nov Burgess Hill Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
189 thumb-1
Sat 24th Nov Metropolitan Police(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
113 thumb-1
Tue 27th Nov Tonbridge Angels(H) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round) W0n 0-4
176 thumb-1
Sat 01st Dec Walton and Hersham(H) Isthmian Division One South p-p
--- thumb-1
Sat 08th Dec Dulwich Hamlet(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-1
241 -
Sat 15th Dec Chatham Town(H) Isthmian Division One South A-A
211 thumb-1
Sat 22nd Dec Kingstonian(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-1
234 -
Wed 26th Dec Dover Athletic(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-2
855 thumb-1
Sat 29th Dec Sittingbourne(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
292 thumb-1
Sat 05th Jan Horsham YMCA(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-1
150 thumb-1
Sat 19th Jan Tooting and Mitcham United(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
259 -
Sat 26th Jan Molesey(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-0
226 thumb-1
Sat 02nd Feb Corinthian Casuals(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-0
104 thumb-1
Tue 12th Feb Walton and Hersham(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-3
180 thumb-1
Sat 16th Feb Burgess Hill Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-2
162 -
Tue 19th Feb Chatham Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-0
170 thumb-1
Sat 23rd Feb Croydon Athletic(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-0
209 thumb-1
Sat 01st Mar Eastbourne Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-4
228 thumb-1
Tue 04th Mar Cray Wanderers(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-2
137 thumb-1
Sat 08th Mar Metropolitan Police(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-0
182 thumb-1
Tue 11th Mar Eastbourne Town(H) Isthmian Division One South p-p
--- thumb-1
Sat 15th Mar Walton and Hersham(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-1
125 -
Fri 21st Mar Whyteleafe(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-2
259 thumb-1
Mon 24th Mar Dover Athletic(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
1,324 thumb-1
Sat 29th Mar Dulwich Hamlet(H) Isthmian Division One South p-p
--- thumb-1
Tue 01st Apr Walton Casuals(H) Isthmian Division One South p-p
--- thumb-1
Sat 05th Apr Leatherhead(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-0
212 thumb-1
Tue 08th Apr Dulwich Hamlet(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-0
128 thumb-1
Sat 12th Apr Whitstable Town(A) Isthmian Division One South A-A
--- thumb-1
Tue 15th Apr Eastbourne Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-0
204 -
Thu 17th Apr Whitstable Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-2
268 thumb-1
Sat 19th Apr Chipstead(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 4-0
177 thumb-1
Tue 22nd Apr Walton Casuals(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-1
159 -
Sat 26th Apr Worthing(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-1
457 thumb-1

League Table 2007/08
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Dover Athletic 42 30 8 4 84 29 +55 98
2 Tooting and Mitcham United 42 26 8 8 88 41 +47 86
3 Cray Wanderers 42 25 11 6 87 42 +45 86
4 Metropolitan Police 42 24 3 15 69 47 +22 75
5 Worthing 42 22 7 13 77 49 +28 73
6 Dulwich Hamlet 42 20 10 12 68 47 +21 70
7 Kingstonian 42 20 10 12 66 52 +14 70
8 Ashford Town 42 19 10 13 64 51 +13 67
9 Sittingbourne 42 20 7 15 56 58 -2 67
10 Walton and Hersham 42 15 12 15 65 62 +3 57
11 Whyteleafe 42 17 5 20 57 62 -5 56
12 Burgess Hill Town 42 18 8 16 61 57 +4 54
13 Croydon Athletic 42 14 9 19 65 76 -11 51
14 Whitstable Town 42 14 8 20 69 84 -15 50
15 Chipstead 42 15 5 22 58 76 -18 50
16 Walton Casuals 42 11 15 16 55 68 -13 48
17 Leatherhead 42 13 7 22 52 63 -11 46
18 Chatham Town 42 12 10 20 58 70 -12 46
19 Corinthian-Casuals 42 11 11 20 51 77 -26 44
20 Eastbourne Town 42 11 11 20 58 84 -26 44
21 Horsham YMCA 42 7 6 29 36 85 -49 27
22 Molesey 42 3 9 30 36 100 -64 18

Season Summary 2007/08
Competition Summary
Isthmian Division One South 8th (22)
FA Cup Preliminary Round
FA Trophy 1st Qualifying Round
Isthmian League Cup 2nd Round
Kent Senior Cup 1st Round

*** Player Stats to be added ***