Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



2007/08 | 2008/09 | 2009/10

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Tue 22nd Jul Hythe Town(A) Friendly W0n 3-3
146 thumb-1
Tue 29th Jul Welling United(H) Friendly --- --- thumb-1
Sat 02nd Aug Ashford Town (Middlesex)(H) Friendly --- --- thumb-1
Sat 16th Aug Walton Casuals(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
218 thumb-1
Tue 19th Aug Crowborough Athletic(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 4-3
189 thumb-1
Sat 23rd Aug Godalming Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-2
102 -
Mon 25th Aug Whitstable Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 4-0
279 thumb-1
Sat 30th Aug Leatherhead(H) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 3-2
293 thumb-1
Sat 06th Sep Corinthian Casuals(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-3
96 -
Tue 09th Sep Leatherhead(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 5-0
209 thumb-1
Sun 14th Sep Kingstonian(A) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 0-3
401 thumb-1
Sat 20th Sep Dulwich Hamlet(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-0
267 thumb-1
Tue 23rd Sep Burgess Hill Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
180 -
Sat 27th Sep Metropolitan Police(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-1
105 -
Tue 30th Sep Chipstead(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-3
237 thumb-1
Sat 04th Oct Great Wakering Rovers(A) FA Trophy (Preliminary Round) W0n 3-5
112 -
Sat 11th Oct Cray Wanderers(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-0
207 thumb-1
Tue 14th Oct Sittingbourne(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-1
479 thumb-1
Sat 25th Oct Croydon Athletic(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
371 thumb-1
Tue 28th Oct Merstham(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-1
102 -
Sat 01st Nov Fleet Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-2
162 -
Sat 08th Nov Walton and Hersham(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-2
269 thumb-1
Sat 15th Nov Worthing(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-0
363 thumb-1
Sat 22nd Nov Whyteleafe(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-0
273 thumb-1
Sun 30th Nov Kingstonian(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-2
256 thumb-1
Tue 02nd Dec Thamesmead Town(H) Isthmian League Cup (2nd Round) W0n 1-2
99 thumb-1
Sat 06th Dec Eastbourne Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-0
202 thumb-1
Tue 09th Dec Leatherhead(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 5-1
108 -
Sat 13th Dec Crowborough Athletic(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-1
182 thumb-1
Sat 20th Dec Walton Casuals(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-0
106 -
Sat 27th Dec Folkestone Invicta(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-0
734 thumb-1
Sat 17th Jan Burgess Hill Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 4-1
287 thumb-1
Sat 24th Jan Dulwich Hamlet(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
270 -
Sat 31st Jan Metropolitan Police(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-1
322 thumb-1
Tue 10th Feb Godalming Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-1
219 thumb-1
Sat 14th Feb Sittingbourne(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
337 thumb-1
Tue 17th Feb Whitstable Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-4
251 thumb-1
Sat 21st Feb Cray Wanderers(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-2
348 thumb-1
Sat 28th Feb Croydon Athletic(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-5
157 -
Sat 07th Mar Merstham(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-0
398 thumb-1
Sat 14th Mar Whyteleafe(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-0
249 -
Sat 21st Mar Fleet Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-3
437 thumb-1
Tue 24th Mar Chipstead(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
130 -
Sat 28th Mar Walton and Hersham(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-2
101 -
Sat 04th Apr Worthing(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-0
261 thumb-1
Sat 11th Apr Corinthian Casuals(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-5
249 thumb-1
Mon 13th Apr Folkestone Invicta(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-1
562 thumb-1
Sat 18th Apr Eastbourne Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-0
208 -
Sat 25th Apr Kingstonian(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
404 thumb-1

League Table 2008/09
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Kingstonian 42 26 8 8 91 48 +43 86
2 Cray Wanderers 42 24 7 11 87 54 +33 79
3 Fleet Town 42 21 15 6 82 43 +39 78
4 Metropolitan Police 42 21 14 7 72 45 +27 77
5 Worthing 42 21 13 8 77 48 +29 76
6 Sittingbourne 42 19 13 10 63 54 +9 70
7 Merstham 42 18 10 14 57 54 +3 64
8 Ashford Town 42 16 15 11 68 54 +14 63
9 Godalming Town 42 17 11 14 71 50 +21 62
10 Croydon Athletic 42 16 14 12 67 54 +13 62
11 Folkestone Invicta 42 16 11 15 54 46 +8 59
12 Dulwich Hamlet 42 15 15 12 64 50 +14 57
13 Eastbourne Town 42 17 6 19 66 72 -6 57
14 Walton and Hersham 42 13 11 18 46 55 -9 50
15 Leatherhead 42 14 8 20 57 74 -17 50
16 Whitstable Town 42 14 8 20 58 77 -19 50
17 Walton Casuals 42 12 8 22 43 60 -17 44
18 Whyteleafe 42 11 10 21 48 64 -16 43
19 Burgess Hill Town 42 10 13 19 49 66 -17 43
20 Corinthian-Casuals 42 11 10 21 61 91 -30 43
21 Chipstead 42 8 12 22 57 96 -39 36
22 Crowborough Athletic 42 4 4 34 42 125 -83 16

Season Summary 2008/09
Competition Summary
Isthmian Division One South 8th (22)
FA Cup 1st Qualifying Round
FA Trophy Preliminary Round
Isthmian League Cup 2nd Round
Kent Senior Cup ?

*** Player Stats to be added ***