Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



2008/09 | 2009/10 | 2011/12
List Grid

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Thu 23rd Jul Maidstone United(A) Friendly --- --- thumb-1
Tue 28th Jul Faversham Town(A) Friendly --- --- thumb-1
Wed 05th Aug Margate(A) Friendly W0n 0-3
--- thumb-1
Sat 15th Aug Croydon Athletic(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-7
149 thumb-1
Wed 19th Aug Merstham(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-2
216 thumb-1
Sat 22nd Aug Godalming Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-2
175 -
Tue 25th Aug Sittingbourne(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-2
179 thumb-1
Sun 30th Aug Mile Oak(H) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 6-1
147 thumb-1
Sat 05th Sep Metropolitan Police(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-2
126 thumb-1
Sat 12th Sep Leatherhead(A) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 0-2
163 -
Sat 19th Sep Whyteleafe(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-2
177 -
Wed 23rd Sep Whitstable Town(H) Isthmian Division One South p-p
--- thumb-1
Sat 26th Sep Corinthian Casuals(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-5
106 -
Sat 03rd Oct Merstham(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-4
121 thumb-1
Wed 14th Oct Eastbourne Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-1
158 thumb-1
Sat 17th Oct Bognor Regis Town(A) FA Trophy (1st Round) W0n 1-3
248 -
Tue 20th Oct Worthing(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-5
215 -
Sat 24th Oct Dulwich Hamlet(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-2
150 thumb-1
Tue 27th Oct Horsham YMCA(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-2
116 -
Tue 03rd Nov Walton and Hersham(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-3
104 -
Sat 07th Nov Chatham Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-0
198 thumb-1
Wed 18th Nov Tilbury(H) Isthmian League Cup (2nd Round) W0n 0-1
61 -
Sat 21st Nov Burgess Hill Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-2
144 -
Sat 28th Nov Whitstable Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-3
193 -
Sat 12th Dec Leatherhead(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-2
145 -
Sat 26th Dec Folkestone Invicta(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-1
522 -
Sat 02nd Jan Folkestone Invicta(H) Isthmian Division One South p-p
--- thumb-1
Tue 19th Jan VCD Athletic(A) Kent Senior Cup (2nd Round) W0n 2-1
81 -
Sat 23rd Jan Whyteleafe(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-2
129 -
Wed 27th Jan Walton Casuals(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-2
83 thumb-1
Sat 30th Jan Eastbourne Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-2
221 -
Wed 03rd Feb Fleet Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-4
90 thumb-1
Sat 06th Feb Walton and Hersham(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-2
174 thumb-1
Sat 13th Feb Dulwich Hamlet(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-0
176 -
Sat 20th Feb Horsham YMCA(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-2
122 -
Sat 27th Feb Chipstead(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-1
101 -
Tue 02nd Mar Cray Wanderers(H) Kent Senior Cup (Quarter Final) W0n 1-3
75 -
Sat 06th Mar Corinthian Casuals(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 4-2
125 -
Wed 10th Mar Ramsgate Athletic(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-3
153 -
Sat 13th Mar Walton Casuals(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 4-1
116 -
Wed 17th Mar Folkestone Invicta(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-0
301 thumb-1
Sat 20th Mar Burgess Hill Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-1
152 thumb-1
Wed 24th Mar Chipstead(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
131 -
Sat 27th Mar Godalming Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
169 -
Sat 03rd Apr Leatherhead(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-1
174 -
Mon 05th Apr Ramsgate Athletic(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-0
267 -
Wed 07th Apr Croydon Athletic(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-6
164 -
Sat 10th Apr Sittingbourne(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-0
206 -
Mon 12th Apr Metropolitan Police(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-1
115 -
Thu 15th Apr Whitstable Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-1
197 -
Sat 17th Apr Fleet Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-6
142 -
Wed 21st Apr Worthing(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-3
159 -
Sat 24th Apr Chatham Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-1
188

X



Isthmian Division One South

League Table 2009/10
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Croydon Athletic 42 27 8 7 92 39 +53 89
2 Folkestone Invicta 42 28 8 6 54 23 +31 82
3 Worthing 42 25 5 12 83 53 +30 80
4 Godalming Town 42 26 5 11 71 44 +27 80
5 Leatherhead 42 22 8 12 78 45 +33 74
6 Fleet Town 42 22 6 14 74 49 +25 72
7 Burgess Hill Town 42 19 10 13 64 50 +14 67
8 Walton and Hersham 42 18 8 16 55 54 +1 62
9 Sittingbourne 42 18 7 17 63 48 +15 61
10 Metropolitan Police 42 17 9 16 59 50 +9 60
11 Horsham YMCA 42 15 14 13 67 61 +6 59
12 Dulwich Hamlet 42 14 12 16 57 64 -7 54
13 Corinthian-Casuals 42 17 3 22 66 79 -13 54
14 Ramsgate 42 13 14 15 55 61 -6 53
15 Whyteleafe 42 15 6 21 60 64 -4 51
16 Merstham 42 12 12 18 62 80 -18 48
17 Chatham Town 42 14 4 24 55 75 -20 46
18 Whitstable Town 42 14 3 25 41 85 -44 45
19 Chipstead 42 11 10 21 47 65 -18 43
20 Ashford Town 42 9 11 22 49 90 -41 38
21 Walton Casuals 42 8 10 24 41 66 -25 34
22 Eastbourne Town 42 6 11 25 29 77 -48 29



Season Summary 2009/10
Competition Summary
Isthmian Division One South 20th (22) - CLUB FOLDED!
FA Cup 1st Qualifying Round
FA Trophy 1st Qualifying Round
Isthmian League Cup 2nd Round
Kent Senior Cup ?

Player Stats 2009/10
No Missing matches
Player League Apps League Goals Cup Apps Cup Goals Total Apps Yellow Card - Red Card Total Goals
Mitchell Sherwood 41 (0) 9 6 (0) 1 47 (0) 0 - 0 10
Ross Morley 37 (1) 2 5 (0) 0 42 (1) 0 - 0 2
Carl Harrold 36 (1) 0 5 (1) 0 41 (2) 0 - 0 0
Lee Hockey 32 (2) 3 4 (1) 0 36 (3) 0 - 0 3
Joe Fuller 28 (4) 8 4 (1) 2 32 (5) 0 - 0 10
Mark Lovell 27 (4) 8 3 (1) 1 30 (5) 0 - 0 9
Scott Chalmer-Stevens 27 (0) 0 3 (0) 0 30 (0) 0 - 0 0
Danny Lye 24 (2) 0 5 (1) 0 29 (3) 0 - 0 0
Laurence Harvey 25 (0) 6 2 (1) 0 27 (1) 0 - 0 6
Ryan Briggs 19 (1) 1 5 (0) 0 24 (1) 0 - 0 1
Nick Smith 17 (10) 1 4 (1) 1 21 (11) 0 - 0 2
Tom Murphy 17 (3) 4 2 (0) 1 19 (3) 0 - 0 5
Ronnie Dolan 17 (9) 0 1 (2) 0 18 (11) 0 - 0 0
Chris Borchescu 14 (2) 0 1 (0) 1 15 (2) 0 - 0 1
Paul Jones 13 (1) 4 1 (0) 0 14 (1) 0 - 0 4
Darren Ibrahim 10 (1) 0 3 (0) 0 13 (1) 0 - 0 0
Steve Springett 10 (0) 0 2 (0) 0 12 (0) 0 - 0 0
Toby Ashmore 9 (5) 1 2 (1) 0 11 (6) 0 - 0 1
Bryan Pearce 8 (1) 0 2 (0) 0 10 (1) 0 - 0 0
John Guest 8 (0) 1 1 (0) 0 9 (0) 0 - 0 1
Matt Newman 8 (5) 0 0 (2) 0 8 (7) 0 - 0 0
Ryan Norman 4 (3) 0 1 (1) 0 5 (4) 0 - 0 0
Luke Coleman 3 (2) 0 2 (1) 3 5 (3) 0 - 0 3
Jon Ralph 3 (2) 0 2 (0) 0 5 (2) 0 - 0 0
Craig Cloke 5 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 5 (0) 0 - 0 0
Kevin Swaisland 3 (6) 1 0 (0) 0 3 (6) 0 - 0 1
Danny Shearing 3 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 3 (0) 0 - 0 0
Jamie Forshaw 3 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 3 (0) 0 - 0 0
Seb Barton 3 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 3 (0) 0 - 0 0
Liam Geering 2 (1) 0 0 (1) 0 2 (2) 0 - 0 0
Dan Scorer 1 (9) 0 0 (2) 0 1 (11) 0 - 0 0
Ben Morley 1 (3) 0 0 (0) 0 1 (3) 0 - 0 0
Dan Mason 1 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 1 (0) 0 - 0 0
Callum Day 1 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 1 (0) 0 - 0 0
Josh Willis 1 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 1 (0) 0 - 0 0
missing player details 1 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 1 (0) 0 - 0 0
Sam Conlon 0 (4) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (4) 0 - 0 0
Jamie Collado 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 - 0 0
Roddy Hayward 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 - 0 0
Tom Scorer 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 - 0 0