Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



2009/10 | 2011/12 | 2012/13

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Wed 06th Jul Gillingham(H) Friendly W0n 0-3
1,126 thumb-1
Tue 19th Jul Whitstable Town(H) Friendly W0n 3-2
191 -
Sun 31st Jul Tonbridge Angels(H) Friendly W0n 2-2
189 -
Tue 02nd Aug Hythe Town(H) Friendly W0n 1-4
253 -
Sat 06th Aug Ramsgate Athletic(H) Friendly W0n 1-5
143 -
Tue 09th Aug Faversham Town(H) Friendly W0n 0-5
152 -
Mon 15th Aug Folkestone Invicta(H) Friendly W0n 6-0
211 -
Sat 20th Aug Hollands and Blair(A) Kent Invicta League W0n 0-1
110 thumb-1
Wed 24th Aug Woodstock Park(H) Kent Invicta League W0n 3-0
257 thumb-1
Sat 27th Aug Crockenhill(H) Kent Invicta League W0n 1-3
192 thumb-1
Mon 29th Aug Lydd Town(A) Kent Invicta League W0n 1-0
225 thumb-1
Sat 03rd Sep Seven Acre and Sidcup(A) Kent Invicta League W0n 1-1
80 thumb-1
Wed 07th Sep Bearsted(H) Kent Invicta League W0n 1-1
240 thumb-1
Sat 10th Sep Shoreham(H) FA Vase (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 2-2
124 -
Tue 13th Sep Shoreham(A) FA Vase (1st Qualifying Round Replay) W0n 2-3
76 thumb-1
Sat 17th Sep Lydd Town(H) Kent Invicta League Challenge Trophy (?) W0n 5-0
161 -
Sat 01st Oct Kennington(H) Kent Intermediate Challenge Shield (?) W0n 4-0
190 thumb-1
Sat 08th Oct Orpington(H) Kent Invicta League W0n 3-0
179 -
Sat 15th Oct Bridon Ropes(A) Kent Invicta League W0n 3-4
50 -
Sat 22nd Oct Staplehurst Monarchs United(H) Kent Intermediate Challenge Shield (?) W0n p2-2
208 thumb-1
Sat 29th Oct Phoenix Sports(H) Kent Invicta League W0n 1-2
186 thumb-1
Sat 05th Nov Lewisham Borough(A) Kent Invicta League W0n 2-1
78 thumb-1
Sat 12th Nov Phoenix Sports(A) Kent Invicta League Challenge Trophy (?) W0n 3-5
77 -
Sat 19th Nov Bly Spartans(H) Kent Invicta League W0n 1-3
172 thumb-1
Sat 26th Nov Eltham Palace(H) Kent Intermediate Challenge Shield (?) W0n 0-3
132 thumb-1
Sat 03rd Dec Woodstock Park(A) Kent Invicta League W0n 0-3
65 thumb-1
Sat 10th Dec Sutton Athletic(H) Kent Invicta League W0n 1-0
120 thumb-1
Tue 27th Dec Lydd Town(H) Kent Invicta League W0n 4-0
281 thumb-1
Mon 02nd Jan Bly Spartans(A) Kent Invicta League W0n 5-4
109 thumb-1
Sat 07th Jan Erith and Dartford Town(H) Kent Invicta League W0n 4-0
220 thumb-1
Sat 14th Jan Meridian VP(A) Kent Invicta League W0n 5-0
60 -
Wed 18th Jan Folkestone Invicta(H) Friendly W0n 3-4
82 -
Sat 21st Jan Bridon Ropes(H) Kent Invicta League W0n 2-3
228 thumb-1
Sat 28th Jan Rusthall(A) Kent Invicta League W0n 3-0
146 thumb-1
Sat 04th Feb Phoenix Sports(A) Kent Invicta League W0n 0-3
141 thumb-1
Sat 18th Feb Crockenhill(A) Kent Invicta League W0n 5-2
71 thumb-1
Sat 25th Feb Orpington(A) Kent Invicta League W0n 4-1
120 thumb-1
Sat 03rd Mar Lewisham Borough(H) Kent Invicta League W0n 1-0
232 thumb-1
Sat 10th Mar Bearsted(A) Kent Invicta League W0n 0-0
123 thumb-1
Sat 17th Mar Hollands and Blair(H) Kent Invicta League W0n 2-2
199 thumb-1
Sat 24th Mar Meridian VP(H) Kent Invicta League W0n 3-3
171 thumb-1
Sat 31st Mar Seven Acre and Sidcup(H) Kent Invicta League W0n 2-1
154 thumb-1
Mon 09th Apr Erith and Dartford Town(A) Kent Invicta League W0n 2-2
70 -
Sat 21st Apr Sutton Athletic(A) Kent Invicta League W0n 1-1
90 thumb-1
Sat 28th Apr Rusthall(H) Kent Invicta League W0n 4-3
194 thumb-1
Wed 02nd May Canterbury City(A) Frank Norris Trophy (Final) W0n 5-2
--- thumb-1

League Table 2011/12
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Bly Spartans 30 17 9 4 75 33 +42 60
2 Phoenix Sports 30 17 7 6 60 30 +30 58
3 Hollands and Blair 30 17 4 9 66 30 +36 55
4 Bridon Ropes 30 16 7 7 57 38 +19 55
5 Ashford United 30 15 7 8 65 44 +21 52
6 Sutton Athletic 30 14 6 10 49 42 +7 48
7 Bearsted 30 11 11 8 40 34 +6 44
8 Lewisham Borough 30 13 4 13 48 42 +6 43
9 Woodstock Park 30 12 4 14 54 59 -5 40
10 Seven Acre and Sidcup 30 10 9 11 47 51 -4 39
11 Rusthall 30 10 3 17 39 58 -19 33
12 Lydd Town 30 9 5 16 51 64 -13 32
13 Erith and Dartford Town 30 9 5 16 38 65 -27 32
14 Crockenhill 30 9 4 17 43 83 -40 31
15 Meridian VP 30 7 6 17 51 85 -34 27
16 Orpington 30 6 5 19 42 67 -25 23

Season Summary 2011/12
Competition Summary
Kent Invicta League 5th (16)
FA Vase Extra Preliminary Round
Kent Invicta League Challenge Trophy 2nd Round
Kent Intermediate Challenge Shield 3rd Round

Player Stats 2011/12
Player League Apps League Goals Cup Apps Cup Goals Total Apps Total Goals
Jack Albin 4 (4) 0 2 (1) 0 6 (5) 0
Tony Allen 9 (0) 0 3 (0) 0 12 (0) 0
Matt Bower 11 (2) 0 3 (0) 0 14 (2) 0
Tom Brunt 4 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 4 (0) 0
Kieran Byrne 7 (0) 3 3 (0) 1 10 (0) 4
Paul Chambers 0 (2) 0 0 (3) 0 0 (5) 0
Lee Coburn 14 (0) 2 0 (0) 0 14 (0) 2
Sam Conlon 25 (0) 8 4 (0) 1 29 (0) 9
James Dryden 4 (0) 4 0 (0) 0 4 (0) 4
Ollie Finch 23 (0) 1 3 (0) 1 26 (0) 2
Aaron Firth 10 (3) 5 0 (0) 0 10 (3) 5
Sam Fisher 3 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 3 (0) 0
Roy Guiver 17 (0) 4 0 (0) 0 17 (0) 4
Laurence Harvey 1 (0) 1 0 (0) 0 1 (0) 1
Jack Howard 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0
Ben Jordan 29 (0) 1 1 (0) 0 30 (0) 1
Ross Lawrie 0 (2) 0 0 (1) 0 0 (3) 0
Gary Lockyer 13 (1) 2 4 (0) 4 17 (1) 6
Mitch Mannell 1 (6) 1 0 (0) 0 1 (6) 1
Scott McRobert 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0
Lee McRobert 2 (3) 0 0 (2) 0 2 (5) 0
Jack Metland 0 (1) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (1) 0
Dan Morrison 8 (5) 1 1 (0) 0 9 (5) 1
Maurice Munden 6 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 6 (0) 0
Dan Noden 2 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 2 (0) 0
Paul O Brien 5 (1) 0 0 (0) 0 5 (1) 0
Sam O Keefe 5 (4) 0 0 (0) 0 5 (4) 0
Richard Quigley 18 (6) 4 3 (1) 0 21 (7) 4
Billy Rice 13 (0) 0 1 (0) 0 14 (0) 0
Harry Richardson 0 (3) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (3) 0
Jeff Ross 0 (6) 1 0 (0) 0 0 (6) 1
Kieran Sanger 6 (0) 0 3 (0) 0 9 (0) 0
Dan Scorer 14 (3) 1 3 (0) 0 17 (3) 1
Tom Scorer 21 (5) 3 2 (1) 3 23 (6) 6
Lee Shearer 4 (0) 0 1 (0) 0 5 (0) 0
Richard Sinden 1 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 1 (0) 0
Greg Smith 1 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 1 (0) 0
Mo Takalobighashi 9 (0) 10 0 (0) 0 9 (0) 10
Liam Walsh 5 (8) 0 3 (1) 1 8 (9) 1
Steve Ward 0 (1) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (1) 0
Liam Whiting 24 (0) 4 4 (0) 1 28 (0) 5
Peter Williams 9 (12) 5 0 (1) 0 9 (13) 5
Lee Winfield 2 (0) 0 0 (1) 0 2 (1) 0