Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



2012/13 | 2013/14 | 2014/15

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Sat 29th Jun Gillingham(H) Friendly W0n 1-2
433 -
Tue 09th Jul Margate(H) Friendly W0n 1-5
120 -
Sat 13th Jul Folkestone Invicta(H) Friendly W0n 1-0
104 -
Sat 20th Jul VCD Athletic(H) Friendly W0n 0-0
70 -
Tue 23rd Jul Canterbury City(H) Frank Norris Trophy (Final) W0n 4-1
89 -
Sat 27th Jul Hythe Town(A) Friendly W0n 0-4
149 -
Tue 30th Jul Ramsgate Athletic(A) Friendly W0n 0-1
62 -
Sat 10th Aug Sevenoaks Town(H) Southern Counties East League W0n 4-2
192 thumb-1
Wed 14th Aug Woodstock Park(A) Southern Counties East League W0n 3-2
101 thumb-1
Sat 17th Aug Worthing United(H) FA Cup (Extra Preliminary Round) W0n 0-0
186 thumb-1
Wed 21st Aug Worthing United(A) FA Cup (Extra Preliminary Round Replay) W0n 1-0
177 -
Sat 24th Aug Fisher(H) Southern Counties East League W0n 4-1
174 thumb-1
Mon 26th Aug Canterbury City(A) Southern Counties East League W0n 4-0
152 thumb-1
Sat 31st Aug Peacehaven and Telscombe(A) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 0-4
140 thumb-1
Sat 07th Sep Steyning Town(A) FA Vase (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 2-0
142 thumb-1
Tue 10th Sep Lordswood(H) Southern Counties East League W0n 1-2
130 thumb-1
Sat 14th Sep Greenwich Borough(H) Southern Counties East League W0n 1-0
188 thumb-1
Sat 21st Sep Cobham(H) FA Vase (2nd Qualifying Round) W0n 4-1
199 thumb-1
Tue 24th Sep Rochester United(A) Southern Counties East League W0n 4-0
66 thumb-1
Sat 05th Oct Erith Town(H) Kent Senior Trophy (?) W0n p2-2
186 thumb-1
Sat 12th Oct Corinthian(H) Southern Counties East League W0n 1-0
242 thumb-1
Sat 19th Oct Greenwich Borough(H) FA Vase (1st Round) W0n 4-1
201 thumb-1
Sat 26th Oct Tunbridge Wells(H) Southern Counties East League Challenge Cup (1st Round 1st Leg) W0n 4-0
279 thumb-1
Sat 02nd Nov Tunbridge Wells(A) Southern Counties East League Challenge Cup (1st Round 2nd Leg) W0n 3-2
285 thumb-1
Sat 16th Nov Littlehampton Town(H) FA Vase (2nd Round) W0n 1-0
311 thumb-1
Tue 19th Nov Holmesdale(A) Southern Counties East League W0n 4-2
67 -
Sat 23rd Nov Rochester United(H) Southern Counties East League W0n 2-0
265 thumb-1
Tue 26th Nov Deal Town(H) Southern Counties East League W0n 4-2
161 thumb-1
Sat 30th Nov Sevenoaks Town(H) Kent Senior Trophy (?) W0n 2-1
206 thumb-1
Sat 07th Dec Tring Athletic(H) FA Vase (3rd Round) W0n 1-0
335 thumb-1
Tue 10th Dec Cray Valley PM(A) Southern Counties East League W0n 2-0
70 thumb-1
Sat 14th Dec Woodstock Sports(H) Southern Counties East League W0n 3-1
221 thumb-1
Tue 07th Jan Erith Town(H) Southern Counties East League Challenge Cup (2nd Round 1st Leg) W0n 0-1
100 thumb-1
Sat 11th Jan Holmesdale(H) Southern Counties East League W0n 2-0
253 thumb-1
Tue 21st Jan Erith Town(A) Southern Counties East League Challenge Cup (2nd Round 2nd Leg) W0n 4-4
75 -
Thu 13th Feb Hanwell Town(H) FA Vase (4th Round) W0n 1-2
286 thumb-1
Tue 18th Feb Deal Town(A) Southern Counties East League W0n 4-1
77 -
Sat 22nd Feb Phoenix Sports(A) Kent Senior Trophy (?) W0n 1-1p
101 thumb-1
Sat 01st Mar Hollands and Blair(A) Kent Senior Trophy (?) W0n 1-0
166 thumb-1
Sat 08th Mar Beckenham Town(A) Southern Counties East League W0n 2-4
154 thumb-1
Tue 11th Mar Phoenix Sports(A) Southern Counties East League W0n 3-4
80 thumb-1
Sat 15th Mar Greenwich Borough(A) Southern Counties East League W0n 2-0
124 -
Tue 18th Mar Cray Valley PM(H) Southern Counties East League W0n 1-1
187 thumb-1
Thu 20th Mar Lordswood(A) Southern Counties East League W0n 3-1
92 -
Sat 22nd Mar Tunbridge Wells(A) Southern Counties East League W0n 3-2
359 -
Mon 24th Mar Fisher(A) Southern Counties East League W0n 2-2
67 -
Wed 26th Mar Corinthian(A) Southern Counties East League W0n 0-1
38 -
Sat 29th Mar Whyteleafe(H) Southern Counties East League W0n 2-1
289 thumb-1
Mon 31st Mar Canterbury City(H) Southern Counties East League W0n 2-0
255 thumb-1
Thu 03rd Apr Sevenoaks Town(A) Southern Counties East League W0n 4-0
92 -
Sat 05th Apr Erith Town(A) Southern Counties East League W0n 1-1
66 thumb-1
Tue 08th Apr Beckenham Town(H) Southern Counties East League W0n 3-0
200 thumb-1
Sun 13th Apr Beckenham Town(N) Kent Senior Trophy (?) W0n 0-4
412 thumb-1
Tue 15th Apr Erith Town(H) Southern Counties East League W0n 0-2
199 thumb-1
Sat 19th Apr Tunbridge Wells(H) Southern Counties East League W0n 1-0
347 -
Mon 21st Apr Whyteleafe(A) Southern Counties East League W0n 0-2
275 thumb-1
Sat 26th Apr Phoenix Sports(H) Southern Counties East League W0n 0-2
235 thumb-1

League Table 2013/14
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Whyteleafe 32 26 2 4 111 35 +76 80
2 Ashford United 32 22 3 7 72 37 +35 69
3 Erith Town 32 21 4 7 67 43 +24 67
4 Tunbridge Wells 32 20 5 7 90 47 +43 65
5 Corinthian 32 16 10 6 60 41 +19 58
6 Phoenix Sports 32 17 5 10 70 49 +21 56
7 Cray Valley Paper Mills 32 14 8 10 63 50 +13 50
8 Beckenham Town 32 15 4 13 75 59 +16 49
9 Greenwich Borough 32 15 2 15 71 63 +8 47
10 Holmesdale 32 13 5 14 48 63 -15 44
11 Lordswood 32 13 3 16 49 79 -30 42
12 Canterbury City 32 9 5 18 41 63 -22 32
13 Deal Town 32 9 2 21 46 82 -36 29
14 Fisher 32 7 7 18 43 77 -34 28
15 Rochester United 32 7 6 19 43 75 -32 27
16 Sevenoaks Town 32 5 5 22 44 82 -38 20
17 Woodstock Sports 32 3 4 25 32 80 -48 13

Season Summary 2013/14
Competition Summary
Southern Counties East League 2nd (17)
FA Cup Extra Preliminary Round
FA Vase 4th Round
Kent Senior Trophy Runners-Up
Southern Counties East League Challenge Cup 2nd Round

Player Stats 2013/14
Player League Apps League Goals Cup Apps Cup Goals Total Apps Total Goals
Kieran Byrne 13 (3) 4 13 (2) 2 26 (5) 6
Paul Chambers 0 (2) 0 0 (1) 0 0 (3) 0
Gary Clarke 30 (0) 11 18 (0) 1 48 (0) 12
Jamie Collado 2 (0) 0 1 (0) 0 3 (0) 0
Sam Conlon 20 (11) 9 16 (2) 6 36 (13) 15
Dave Cook 14 (1) 3 3 (0) 0 17 (1) 3
Luke Cuthbert 28 (0) 1 16 (0) 1 44 (0) 2
Adam Cuthbert 22 (1) 8 14 (1) 5 36 (2) 13
Ronnie Dolan 14 (0) 1 2 (0) 0 16 (0) 1
James Dryden 7 (4) 4 4 (3) 4 11 (7) 8
Ollie Finch 11 (5) 1 3 (6) 0 14 (11) 1
Sam Fisher 14 (8) 0 8 (4) 0 22 (12) 0
Wesley Foord 1 (1) 0 1 (2) 1 2 (3) 1
Roy Guiver 0 (2) 0 0 (1) 0 0 (3) 0
Jordan Harris 0 (1) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (1) 0
Matt Harris 0 (0) 0 0 (2) 0 0 (2) 0
Jordan Hill 3 (5) 1 1 (1) 0 4 (6) 1
Ira Jackson JR 1 (7) 0 0 (3) 0 1 (10) 0
Ben Jordan 19 (1) 0 15 (1) 0 34 (2) 0
Pat Kingwell 15 (0) 4 3 (0) 0 18 (0) 4
Joe Mant 32 (1) 0 17 (0) 0 49 (1) 0
Gary Mickelborough 19 (8) 6 6 (8) 3 25 (16) 9
Jordan Miller 20 (1) 1 14 (1) 0 34 (2) 1
Dan Morrison 1 (1) 0 2 (1) 0 3 (2) 0
Jon Ovard 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0
Dan Scorer 1 (5) 0 3 (2) 1 4 (7) 1
Tom Scorer 18 (3) 5 11 (4) 3 29 (7) 8
Michael Smissen 13 (10) 10 9 (6) 4 22 (16) 14
Jon Sparks 1 (0) 0 1 (0) 0 2 (0) 0
Ian Wallace 7 (3) 0 4 (1) 0 11 (4) 0
Liam Whiting 26 (3) 3 13 (1) 0 39 (4) 3