Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



2015/16 | 2016/17 | 2017/18

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Sat 09th Jul Folkestone Invicta(H) Friendly --- --- thumb-1
Tue 26th Jul Hythe Town(H) Friendly W0n 2-3
--- -
Sat 06th Aug Corinthian(H) FA Cup (Extra Preliminary Round) W0n 2-0
235 -
Sat 13th Aug Beckenham Town(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 2-0
110 -
Tue 16th Aug Canterbury City(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 1-0
196 thumb-1
Sat 20th Aug Three Bridges(H) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 1-0
225 thumb-1
Sat 27th Aug Erith Town(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 3-2
51 thumb-1
Mon 29th Aug Sheppey United(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 1-2
306 thumb-1
Sat 03rd Sep Burgess Hill Town(A) FA Cup (1st Qualifying Round) W0n 1-2
365 -
Tue 06th Sep Lordswood(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 7-0
90 -
Sat 10th Sep Corinthian(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 3-2
88 -
Tue 13th Sep Bearsted(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 0-1
233 thumb-1
Sat 24th Sep Hollands and Blair(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 3-0
123 -
Sat 01st Oct AFC Croydon Athletic(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 2-2
119 -
Tue 04th Oct Deal Town(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 4-0
206 thumb-1
Sat 08th Oct Erith and Belvedere(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 2-1
242 thumb-1
Wed 12th Oct Lewisham Borough(A) Southern Counties East League Challenge Cup (2nd Round) W0n 6-0
89 -
Sat 15th Oct Sutton Athletic(A) Kent Senior Trophy (?) W0n 3-2
113 -
Sat 22nd Oct Rochester United(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 8-0
89 -
Sat 29th Oct Crowborough Athletic(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 0-2
294 -
Tue 01st Nov Sevenoaks Town(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 3-2
209 thumb-1
Sat 05th Nov Croydon(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 3-2
217 thumb-1
Sat 12th Nov Eastbourne Town(A) FA Vase (2nd Round) W0n 1-2
177 thumb-1
Sat 19th Nov Fisher(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 5-0
101 -
Sat 26th Nov Corinthian(H) Kent Senior Trophy (?) W0n 4-1
232 thumb-1
Tue 06th Dec Whitstable Town(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 4-2
211 thumb-1
Sat 10th Dec Cray Valley PM(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 2-0
212 thumb-1
Sat 17th Dec Tunbridge Wells(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 5-0
357 -
Mon 26th Dec Sheppey United(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 0-1
517 -
Tue 10th Jan Canterbury City(A) Southern Counties East League Challenge Cup (3rd Round) W0n 4-1
167 thumb-1
Sat 14th Jan Deal Town(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 4-1
154 thumb-1
Tue 17th Jan Corinthian(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 4-1
160 thumb-1
Sat 28th Jan Beckenham Town(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 4-1
199 thumb-1
Tue 31st Jan Whitstable Town(A) Kent Senior Trophy (?) W0n 1-0
86 -
Sun 05th Feb Erith and Belvedere(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 6-2
126 -
Sat 11th Feb Canterbury City(H) Kent Senior Trophy (?) W0n 3-0
231 -
Sat 18th Feb Tunbridge Wells(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 2-0
330 thumb-1
Wed 22nd Feb Cray Valley PM(A) Southern Counties East League Challenge Cup (Quarter Final) W0n 2-0
90 -
Sun 26th Feb Cray Valley PM(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 5-2
170 -
Sat 04th Mar Lordswood(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 4-0
279 thumb-1
Tue 07th Mar Erith Town(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 4-1
170 thumb-1
Sat 11th Mar Bearsted(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 0-1
219 thumb-1
Wed 15th Mar Sevenoaks Town(A) Southern Counties East League Challenge Cup (Semi Final 1st Leg) W0n 1-1
168 -
Sat 18th Mar AFC Croydon Athletic(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 3-3
244 thumb-1
Tue 21st Mar Hollands and Blair(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 3-1
193 thumb-1
Sat 25th Mar Sevenoaks Town(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 0-4
166 thumb-1
Tue 28th Mar Sevenoaks Town(H) Southern Counties East League Challenge Cup (Semi Final 2nd Leg) W0n 0-3
253 thumb-1
Sat 01st Apr Crowborough Athletic(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 3-1
459 thumb-1
Tue 04th Apr Whitstable Town(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 2-0
201 thumb-1
Sun 09th Apr Cray Valley PM(N) Kent Senior Trophy (?) W0n 2-1
726 thumb-1
Sat 15th Apr Fisher(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 3-1
331 thumb-1
Mon 17th Apr Canterbury City(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 3-1
395 thumb-1
Sat 22nd Apr Croydon(A) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 4-0
108 -
Sat 29th Apr Rochester United(H) Southern Counties East League Premier Division W0n 7-0
807 thumb-1

League Table 2016/17
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Ashford United 38 30 2 6 119 39 +80 92
2 Crowborough Athletic 38 28 6 4 96 36 +60 90
3 Sevenoaks Town 38 27 3 8 90 35 +55 84
4 Cray Valley Paper Mills 38 24 3 11 91 57 +34 75
5 Whitstable Town 38 22 3 13 82 51 +31 69
6 Sheppey United 38 20 8 10 75 55 +20 68
7 AFC Croydon Athletic 38 18 11 9 75 62 +13 65
8 Hollands and Blair 38 18 8 12 68 55 +13 62
9 Canterbury City 38 17 7 14 66 42 +24 58
10 Corinthian 38 15 7 16 68 64 +4 52
11 Croydon 38 15 3 20 66 83 -17 48
12 Bearsted 38 14 5 19 63 73 -10 47
13 Deal Town 38 11 13 14 66 74 -8 46
14 Rochester United 38 9 10 19 47 79 -32 37
15 Tunbridge Wells 38 10 7 21 41 74 -33 37
16 Lordswood 38 9 7 22 54 101 -47 34
17 Erith Town 38 9 4 25 50 116 -66 31
18 Beckenham Town 38 8 5 25 38 76 -38 29
19 Fisher 38 7 7 24 50 86 -36 28
20 Erith and Belvedere 38 7 5 26 47 94 -47 26

Season Summary 2016/17
Competition Summary
Southern Counties East League Premier Division Champions (20) - Promoted to Isthmian League South
FA Cup 1st Qualifying Round
Southern Counties East League Challenge Cup Semi Final
Kent Senior Trophy Winners
FA Vase 2nd Round

Player Stats 2016/17
Player League Apps League Goals Cup Apps Cup Goals Total Apps Total Goals
Richard Avery 9 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 9 (0) 0
Paul Booth 2 (2) 1 0 (3) 0 2 (5) 1
David Botterill 22 (4) 2 7 (1) 0 29 (5) 2
Luke Cuthbert 1 (0) 0 2 (0) 0 3 (0) 0
Mikey Dalton 3 (0) 0 1 (1) 0 4 (1) 0
Ben Davisson 33 (1) 4 11 (2) 1 44 (3) 5
Matthew Day 1 (3) 1 0 (0) 0 1 (3) 1
Charlie Dickens 11 (0) 1 3 (0) 0 14 (0) 1
Luke Eldridge 9 (12) 3 5 (4) 1 14 (16) 4
Thomas Fagg 1 (9) 2 1 (1) 0 2 (10) 2
Jason Goodchild 17 (0) 6 6 (1) 0 23 (1) 6
Tasar Hassan 0 (1) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (1) 0
Adam Highsted 1 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 1 (0) 0
Rory Hill 36 (0) 20 10 (0) 3 46 (0) 23
Callum Howland 0 (3) 0 0 (2) 0 0 (5) 0
Brett Ince 6 (11) 5 5 (1) 2 11 (12) 7
Ryan James 14 (2) 2 7 (1) 1 21 (3) 3
George Kamurasi 31 (0) 0 13 (0) 0 44 (0) 0
Pat Kingwell 34 (0) 3 11 (0) 1 45 (0) 4
Matt Kirby 0 (0) 0 1 (1) 0 1 (1) 0
Harry Lavender 0 (0) 0 0 (2) 0 0 (2) 0
Aaron Lee-Wharton 0 (0) 0 1 (0) 0 1 (0) 0
Danny Lye 0 (1) 0 2 (0) 0 2 (1) 0
Owen McLeod 2 (0) 0 0 (1) 0 2 (1) 0
Tom Michelson 13 (0) 3 6 (0) 0 19 (0) 3
Luke Miller 9 (2) 2 2 (2) 3 11 (4) 5
Ryan Palmer 22 (9) 11 11 (1) 2 33 (10) 13
Michael Phillips 5 (5) 0 1 (1) 0 6 (6) 0
George Savage 29 (1) 1 12 (0) 1 41 (1) 2
Adrian Stone 13 (8) 7 1 (4) 4 14 (12) 11
Dan Stubbs 5 (4) 1 2 (0) 0 7 (4) 1
Nic Taylor 4 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 4 (0) 0
Joe Vines 3 (3) 1 1 (0) 0 4 (3) 1
Frazer Walker 20 (2) 0 8 (0) 0 28 (2) 0
Shaun Welford 31 (2) 37 11 (1) 11 42 (3) 48
Stuart West 30 (1) 5 9 (0) 1 39 (1) 6
Callum Whitmore 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0
Brandon Williams 0 (0) 0 1 (1) 0 1 (1) 0
Ben Wilson 1 (1) 1 1 (0) 0 2 (1) 1
Clark Woodcock 0 (2) 0 1 (2) 0 1 (4) 0
Josh Woolley 0 (2) 0 1 (1) 0 1 (3) 0