Nuts and Bolts Archive

Choose a season to view Ashford Town/United's matches



2017/18 | 2018/19 | 2019/20

Date Opponents Competition Result Attendance Programme
Sat 11th Aug Hythe Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-1
429 thumb-1
Tue 14th Aug Thamesmead Town(H) Kent Senior Cup (1st Round) W0n 3-3p
207 thumb-1
Sat 18th Aug Guernsey(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-0
595 thumb-1
Sat 25th Aug Horsham YMCA(H) FA Cup (Preliminary Round) W0n 0-2
266 -
Mon 27th Aug Faversham Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-0
344 thumb-1
Sat 01st Sep Whitstable Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-1
273 thumb-1
Sat 15th Sep Cray Wanderers(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-3
266 thumb-1
Tue 18th Sep Folkestone Invicta(H) Isthmian League Cup (1st Round) W0n 0-4
187 -
Sat 22nd Sep Haywards Heath Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
146 -
Tue 25th Sep Sittingbourne(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-1
246 -
Sat 29th Sep Haywards Heath Town(H) FA Trophy (Extra Preliminary Round) W0n 4-4
175 -
Sat 06th Oct Three Bridges(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-4
190 thumb-1
Fri 19th Oct Haywards Heath Town(A) FA Trophy (Extra Preliminary Round Replay) W0n 0-3
78 -
Sat 20th Oct Sevenoaks Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-1
145 -
Sat 03rd Nov Horsham(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-3
296 -
Sat 10th Nov East Grinstead Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-1
144 thumb-1
Tue 13th Nov Greenwich Borough(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-0
128 -
Sat 24th Nov Herne Bay(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 4-1
274 -
Sat 01st Dec Phoenix Sports(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-1
168 -
Sat 08th Dec Whyteleafe(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-0
218 -
Sat 15th Dec Ramsgate Athletic(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-1
225 -
Wed 26th Dec Faversham Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 4-0
421 -
Tue 01st Jan Hastings United(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-2
531 thumb-1
Sat 05th Jan VCD Athletic(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 4-0
109 -
Sat 12th Jan Whitstable Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-0
333 -
Sat 19th Jan Greenwich Borough(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 7-0
259 thumb-1
Sat 26th Jan Three Bridges(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-0
128 -
Sat 02nd Feb Sevenoaks Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-0
391 thumb-1
Tue 05th Feb Sittingbourne(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-0
174 -
Sat 16th Feb Herne Bay(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-2
338 thumb-1
Sat 23rd Feb Phoenix Sports(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-2
341 thumb-1
Sat 02nd Mar Whyteleafe(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-1
182 -
Sat 09th Mar Ramsgate Athletic(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-0
333 thumb-1
Sat 16th Mar East Grinstead Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-0
306 thumb-1
Sat 23rd Mar Horsham(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 0-0
231 -
Sat 30th Mar Guernsey(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-0
331 -
Sat 06th Apr Hythe Town(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-3
462 -
Sat 13th Apr Cray Wanderers(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 1-3
268 -
Fri 19th Apr VCD Athletic(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 3-1
338 thumb-1
Mon 22nd Apr Hastings United(A) Isthmian Division One South W0n 2-2
910 thumb-1
Sat 27th Apr Haywards Heath Town(H) Isthmian Division One South W0n 5-0
283 -
Mon 29th Apr Hastings United(A) Isthmian League South East Play Offs W0n 3-2
1,123 thumb-1
Fri 03rd May Horsham(A) Isthmian League South East Play Offs W0n 1-2
880 thumb-1

League Table 2018/19
Pld W D L F A +/- Pts
1 Cray Wanderers 36 25 7 4 79 35 +44 82
2 Horsham 36 23 5 8 73 38 +35 74
3 Hastings United 36 21 7 8 78 45 +33 70
4 Ashford United 36 21 5 10 74 35 +39 68
5 Haywards Heath Town 36 18 9 9 65 52 +13 63
6 VCD Athletic 36 20 2 14 74 66 +8 62
7 Hythe Town 36 14 10 12 66 59 +7 52
8 Whyteleafe 36 14 7 15 59 51 +8 49
9 Phoenix Sports 36 13 10 13 65 65 0 49
10 Sevenoaks Town 36 13 8 15 48 54 -6 47
11 Ramsgate 36 11 12 13 54 53 +1 45
12 Whitstable Town 36 11 10 15 36 55 -19 43
13 East Grinstead Town 36 11 8 17 65 72 -7 41
14 Three Bridges 36 12 5 19 51 69 -18 41
15 Herne Bay 36 11 5 20 65 85 -20 38
16 Sittingbourne 36 11 4 21 49 72 -23 37
17 Faversham Town 36 10 7 19 55 85 -30 37
18 Guernsey 36 7 9 20 50 77 -27 30
19 Greenwich Borough 36 8 6 22 40 78 -38 27

Season Summary 2018/19
Competition Summary
Isthmian Division One South 4th (19) - Play Off Finalist
Kent Senior Cup 1st Round
Isthmian League Cup 1st Round
FA Trophy Extra Preliminary Round

Player Stats 2018/19
Player League Apps League Goals Cup Apps Cup Goals Total Apps Total Goals
Jerald Aboagye 28 (0) 1 0 (0) 0 28 (0) 1
Usman Adeniji 3 (3) 4 0 (0) 0 3 (3) 4
Toby Ajala 23 (1) 2 0 (0) 0 23 (1) 2
Gary Alexander 0 (0) 0 1 (0) 0 1 (0) 0
Bode Anidugbe 16 (3) 1 0 (0) 0 16 (3) 1
Lanre Azeez 7 (1) 1 2 (0) 0 9 (1) 1
Joe Bingham 1 (2) 0 0 (0) 0 1 (2) 0
Siao Blackwood 5 (2) 0 4 (0) 1 9 (2) 1
Tom Carlse 26 (0) 2 3 (0) 0 29 (0) 2
Afolabi Coker 21 (1) 0 0 (0) 0 21 (1) 0
Sam Corne 33 (0) 15 4 (0) 1 37 (0) 16
Stefan Cox 8 (5) 2 1 (1) 0 9 (6) 2
Lee Dawson 13 (2) 1 3 (0) 0 16 (2) 1
Matthew Day 2 (7) 0 1 (3) 0 3 (10) 0
Theo Fairweather-Johnson 3 (3) 1 0 (0) 0 3 (3) 1
Fidan Feizi 2 (6) 0 3 (1) 0 5 (7) 0
Liam Gillies 0 (1) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (1) 0
Ambrose Gnahore 7 (2) 3 3 (0) 0 10 (2) 3
Sam Hasler 3 (1) 1 0 (0) 0 3 (1) 1
Lee Hook 2 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 2 (0) 0
Jordan Johnson-Palmer 7 (0) 1 1 (0) 0 8 (0) 1
Mohammed Kamara 23 (2) 1 0 (0) 0 23 (2) 1
Aaron Lee-Wharton 1 (0) 0 1 (0) 0 2 (0) 0
John Mackie 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0
John Maglie 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0
Jay May 9 (3) 3 0 (0) 0 9 (3) 3
Jake McIntyre 8 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 8 (0) 0
Laurent Mendy 2 (5) 0 0 (0) 0 2 (5) 0
Luis Morrison-Derbyshire 2 (1) 0 0 (0) 0 2 (1) 0
Sam Mott 33 (0) 0 3 (0) 0 36 (0) 0
Kundai Munyama 0 (4) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (4) 0
Tony Oladipupo 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0
Harry Ottaway 15 (0) 2 3 (0) 0 18 (0) 2
Danny Parish 25 (1) 27 0 (0) 0 25 (1) 27
Lee Prescott 5 (0) 1 0 (0) 0 5 (0) 1
Ollie Rowe 12 (2) 0 4 (0) 1 16 (2) 1
Antonio Simeone 7 (0) 0 1 (0) 0 8 (0) 0
Will Thomas 0 (1) 0 1 (0) 0 1 (1) 0
Charlie Wealands 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0 0 (0) 0
Brandon Williams 0 (3) 0 1 (1) 0 1 (4) 0
Trey Williams 8 (8) 2 0 (0) 0 8 (8) 2
Josh Wisson 29 (2) 2 3 (0) 2 32 (2) 4
Clark Woodcock 7 (14) 0 1 (2) 0 8 (16) 0